Chores

 Chores…..

Something I have been thinking about lately.  I just received last
Friday the Maxwell's new book called “Managers of Their Chores”. 
I excited about it and hope that it will be an answer to prayer. 
Lately there has been a real struggle in that area.  The children
don't want to help, or argue about who turn it is to do what and so on.
I end up just feeling overwhelmed and stressed.   With the
Maxwell's chore system, I think it will be a big help around
here.  I have gotten to read the first chapter and a half, I'm
tempted to just read ahead and get my chore list etc… written up, but
I know I will be blessed and learn alot by readng the whole book
starting with the first chapter and not skip ahead.  🙂  So
over the next little while I may share my findings and thoughts I have
had while reading here.   Those of you who may read this can
share what has helped you in the area as well.  I see and know
that chores are important for children, it helps them learn to work and
be responible and then they in return can be a blessing to their
parents and the home then flows smoothly.

3 thoughts on “Chores

  1. I’ve been interested in that book since I first heard of it, you’ll have to let me know what you think of it when you’ve read it through! It’s so good to know that I’m not the only mom out there who’s little helpers can be a little grudging in their help occasionally ;). I don’t think I really give them enough responsibility, it’s usually so much easier to do it yourself! But, Bri is getting old enough that she really is becoming a big help, we just need to work on a more consistant smile when it’s time to help :).

  2. I’m glad to know I’m not the only mom with not so willing helpers sometimes. 🙂 I’m really tempted to read ahead and start this chore system, but I know I will benefit greatly if I read through it all carefully. So far I see that chores are very important for children, it is work to teach them to work, but it is so worth it. I’m just praying for wisdom to know how to go about teaching my little lambs. Consistency is very important too! Also our attitudes!

    I’m looking forward to this learning time and will post more as I read along. I wish I had more time to just read, but it will ahve to be taken in little bits. 🙂

  3. I just got it a few wks ago. I am working on reading it. I just finished “Managers of Their Homes” by the Maxwell’s too. I have finally put our schedule together and as soon as Our Marine is back and we are moved back to base we will be going full force on MOTH and hopefully not to far away from MOTC. Prayers that it blesses you!
    Christian Love
    Megan

I love hearing from you!!

