Other things

Now for the other things.  The girls and I spent time cleaning up
their room.  It was looking so nice yesterday when we
finished.  Today they played in there and now it is not as
tidy!  They decided to play house and try on clothes in the
closet.  O well tomorrow we will hang up those dresses
again.  They did cleaned up most of it…

I have been reading in “Managers of Their Chores”, I'm on chapter 6 I
think.  So far it has just been about how important chores are for
our children and Dad and Mom's attitudes about chores.  I already
knew that chores are very important and our attitudues as well. 
But it is good to reaffirm that as well.  My next chapter to read
is about our attitudes as a mom.  Should be good reading.  My
goal is to finish reading the book by the end of next week.  There
are 20 chapters total.

Otherwise I have been busy with just the usual things a wife and mommy is called to do. 

A quote I read today by Helen Steiner Rice.

“God, grant me courage and hope for every day,

faith to guide me along my way,

understanding and wisdom too,

and grace to accept what life gives me to do.”

“Be strong and let your heart take courage,
all you who wait for the Lord! Ps. 31:24
6 thoughts on “Other things

  1. I giggled when I read about your cleaning up the girls room :). I’ve been telling myself I need to do that in Bri and Tori’s room but I really do dread that next day after :).

  2. Again thanks the both of you for commenting. πŸ™‚

    Shelby, I was discouraged the next day, we had worked so hard to clean up and then it was a mess again. 😦 I’ll just keep working on it and hopefully by the time they are ready to be married they will have learned to be neat and tidy!! πŸ™‚ I have a few more years to work on that anyways!!

  3. Thanks for sending me the link to your blog! You’re doing such a nice job with it… I’ll definitely be coming back πŸ˜€ Your bread loves looked wonderful… I’ll bet your bread is delicious! πŸ˜€ I also enjoyed the photos of Benjamin at the lake πŸ˜€

I love hearing from you!!

