Sweet time

I had just wanted to share this…

Yesterday I had some errands to run.  I went in the afternoon
while baby was sleeping and I left the girls at home so I just took
Nathaniel with me.  We had such a pleasant time together.  He
was so good!  I thought to myself  I must do this more often,
just take one with me and then we can have pleasant one on one time
together, instead of taking all four and having a difficult time! 
I just enjoyed his chatter and there was just something about it that
was nice.  Of course I love all my other children and we were both
happy to come back home, but we need some one on one time I
think.   Do you think so??

Blessings to all of you!!!

5 thoughts on “Sweet time

  1. I think sometimes the baby get's lost in the shuffle of day to day activities, or at least passed from arms to arms! It's nice to spend time with the littlest outside of feeding and diapering.Edited by luvmy4kids on Aug. 12, 2006 at 7:55 PM

  2. I believe we need one on one time with each of our children. I am so glad that God blessed you with such a special day and I pray He blesses you with more!

    Just a thought, Have you ever thought of scheduling a child for each errand? Or even on a grocery day?
    Christian Love
    Megan

  3. I didn’t notice it so much before Bethani was born but a few months afterwards I took Tori to the store with me alone and she NEVER STOPPED TALKING the WHOLE time :). It was fun to just listen but it made me realize that she needed that one on one time more often :).

  4. Thanks everyone for your comments, I love reading them. 🙂 I have thought about just taking one children when out on errands, but had not really done it, or it didn’t suit dh. But I will try to to it now more often!

    Another answer to a question, my husband works from home, so children can stay with him. 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

