Peach time! (Part 1)

I had a bushel of peaches here this week.  Last night I canned 7
jars and today I did another 10, tomorrow the rest will be ripe. 
πŸ™‚  I took a few pictures as I went along so I could make a nice
blog about my time canning peaches.  πŸ™‚  So I'll start with
this one. First I cleaned up the kitchen and prepared the jars for
washing.  πŸ™‚

 Pot of water on for blanching the peaches, the skins then just
slip on after being in the boiling water for less than a minute.

 First load of peaches


 
My first helper, the children were playing nicely out on the deck, so I
called them in one at a time.I end up feeling very overwhelmed when all
are in the kitchen trying ot help me.  One of my meek and quiet
spirit robbers. So Rebecca was my first helper today.  πŸ™‚

Then Nathaniel, I love his cute smile.  πŸ™‚


 
And last but not least Sarah

More in the next post…..

3 thoughts on “Peach time! (Part 1)

I love hearing from you!!

