Peach time (part 2)

Ok, here I'm cutting the peaches in
slices, removing the pit and then dropping then intothe jars. 
Sarah helped me do this as well and Rebecca had a turn too.


 
Benjamin was napping, but he woke up, so I got him up, changed his
diaper and then had a few minutes of snuggle time.  After a few
minutes he was ready to get down and see what things he could get into
or play with.  ๐Ÿ™‚

Here I have 7 jars filled enough now to get ready for canning.  I
added the honey and fill top off with hot water,  removed the air
bubbles, wiped the rims and they are now ready to put on the lids. I
steam can them for about 20 -25 minutes.


 
The finished project!!  It is so rewarding to see them sitting on
the counter and hear the lids seal!  Pop, pop, Pop!!

Last night when I was sorting the peaches, Benjamin crawled over to me
and was wanting to play with the peaches, he soon discovered they were
very tasty.  I then placed him in his highchair, so he could enjoy
his peach and make the mess there and not on the floor.  ๐Ÿ™‚ So
cute!

4 thoughts on “Peach time (part 2)

  1. By the way, I love the picture of the blackberries in the baskets! they are beautiful :).
    Bri and Tori had fun with these posts too :).

I love hearing from you!!

