Pear time

This afternoon I canned about 1/2 a bushel of pears.  Before I
could start I had to bring the pears up from downstairs.  I had
them taken downstairs to keep little hands from playing with them over
the weekend. πŸ™‚  Anyway, I went down to get them and as I pick the
bushel up I exclaimed “Who would like to help me carry these heavy
pears upstairs?”  My 3 yr old son quickly came over to my rescue
and took a hold of the bushel basket and ask, “is that better
mama?”  So we both huffed and puffed while carrying the bushel
upstairs.  It was just so cute! 

I have pictures to post about canning pears, I'll try and get them up tomorrow.  πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Pear time

  1. …if you post pictures, I would like to link to it!! πŸ˜€ Canning photos are always so pretty and fun to look at! And educational πŸ˜€

I love hearing from you!!

