Until 19!

Here is something cute my 5 yr old daughter said to her baby brother
yesterday. I was getting him dressed and she came into the room and sat
down in the rocking chair.  She then started to talk to baby and
told him ” I wish you would stay a baby until I was 19, then you could
grow up!”  I thought it was so cute!  I have often wished
they stayed a baby longer too…  πŸ™‚  Our baby turned one
last Friday.  He is not walking yet, but I'm sure that won't be
long in coming.  He is a busy little fellow and is such a joy!

So today I have more pears to can, school to do with the girls, meals
and all the other things we moms have on our everyday lists. πŸ™‚

On another note, I have been thinking of posting my entries friends only when I have pictures to share of the family.  So if you would like to see them, just comment here and I'll add you! 
I realized recently that anyone can come here and see them.  I
would just like to have a bit more “control” over that, if you know
what I mean.  πŸ™‚

May the Lord bless you today with many special blessings from above!

Until next time!

6 thoughts on “Until 19!

  1. …do I need a homeschool blogger account to be added? πŸ˜€ Of course I want to see photos of your sweeties! πŸ˜€

  2. Tanya,
    Hello! I can understand why you would want to be a little careful about who can see what on here. Anyway, I just came in to check out all you’ve been doing lately and wanted to get added so that I can continue to see your pictures. I just registered to do a blog on here myself. I have no idea what I will put on it or how often, but here is the link: http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/amandasangels/.
    Love & Blessings,
    (: Amanda πŸ™‚

  3. Tammy, you would need a account I think.

    Amanda, thanks for commenting here. πŸ™‚ Nice blog you have too. πŸ™‚ I’ll add you to my friends list.

  4. I would like to be added. I have a blog here and over at homesteadblogger. I mostly use the homestead blogger. I am on Tammy’s recipes with you. I like your blog.

I love hearing from you!!

