Shall we go….

“Shall we go for a walk today, a walk today, a walk today?  Shall we go for a walk today and see what God has given?”

Yes,
that is just what we did this afternoon! Just a very short drive from
us, there are some pretty nature trails to walk in. We had a very
enjoyable time and the children hope we do it again soon.  We
often go for walks on the weekend, but during the week if we should go
for a walk it is just down the road.  Today it is Thanksgiving
here in Canada, so we took the opportunity, since daddy was not busy
with work.  πŸ™‚  It was a beautiful, warm, sunny day
too.  We enjoyed all of the wonderful things God has given us
today.  We saw a couple of chipmunks, a squirrel and heard the
birds singing. The trees are pretty too, since they are changing their
colours. 

We have much to be thankful for, God is good!

The first picture taken! 

Handsome Nathaniel….


 
I just love carrying Benjamin in the Ergo baby carrier!  It is so
comfortable to wear and Benjamin seems to enjoy it too. 

Here Sarah is trying to learn how to make loon calls with her hands,
just like her daddy can.  Unfortunately she was unable to do
it.  I have tried as well, but can't seem to either.  Daddy
can do them real well.  πŸ™‚
 

Sarah found this pretty leaf.

Here Nathaniel wanted to hold up a leaf for the picture too.

This is the same bench I was sitting on in the first picture of baby
and I.  By the time we walked the circle, Benjamin was fast
asleep!  All tuckered out.  πŸ™‚

After our lovely walk or hike as the girls like to call it.  We came home and had waffles for supper.  They were delicious! This time I used a new recipe from Tammy's recipes.   
This was the comment I heard from Rebecca as she was eating one. 
Her exact words were, “These are the yummiest waffles I ever did taste,
they taste just like honey!  πŸ™‚  They were yummy, we all had
to agree.  πŸ™‚  Now in case you are all wondering, we had our
Thanksgiving dinner yesterday, my dad had to work today.  So we
got together with family yesterday instead.  It was good
too!  Like my dad says each day should be thanksgiving.  πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Shall we go….

  1. I was just thinking today that I hadn’t heard from you for a while! πŸ™‚

    How long have you had the Ergo? It was SUCH a lovely day here, too!!

    That is a really good photo of Nathaniel! Your girls are pretty, as always! Such lovely foliage still… I hear it’s going to get cold this weekend though!

    Glad you liked the waffles!

    ~Tammy
    http://www.tammysrecipes.com

  2. I bought the Ergo late August. I have enjoyed it alot!! πŸ™‚

    It was another nice day here too, I thought it was going to rain, but it was sunny and warm. Tomorrow the rain begin, so they say…

  3. What a fun walk! My kids would love to take a walk like that.
    On our walks we see lots of houses, small trees and rarely see a butterfly =)
    Sometimes I make believe we are in the woods though.
    Blessings,
    Linda<

  4. It looks like you all had a great time. We love to do that sort of thing as well but the heat and bugs down here make it kind of frustrating for all but a couple of weeks out of the year… I miss the mid west :).

  5. Hi. I just saw your post in my blog and I am sorry to say just now added you to my friend list. It is great to be able to see the whole family. I will show Hannah your pictures soon. These are great pictures of your kids.

I love hearing from you!!

