Monday’s Happenings

Monday was such a beautiful fall
day!!  I started writing this yesterday and now today we also had
a lovely day, sunny but colder than Monday.  Still with all the
rain we have had this fall so far any sunny day is lovely.  πŸ™‚

I just had to hang out some laundry on Monday and today as well! 
I love hanging out laundry and wish I could do it all the time. 
πŸ™‚  There was a breeze which was perfect for drying the
laundry.  Here is a picture of Monday's wash.

We had a lovely day, I had the laundry done first thing in the morning
and we also did school.  In the afternoon, we went across the road
to my neighbors, where we are doing a small Bible study every Monday
afternoon.  There are 4 ladies all together, me being the
youngest.  πŸ™‚  We are reading through the book “A Woman's
High Calling” by Elizabeth George.  I have been blessed, I don't
think I fully realized that my calling as a wife and mother was such a
high calling!  So many time she brings her readers back to the
woman of Proverbs 31 and the Titus 2 women.  I have been
encouraged and inspired to be the wife and mother the Lord has called
me to be.  The children love coming with me, my neighbor has a
nice supply of toys and they also have a drink and small snack. 
πŸ™‚  The highlight for the little ones, I think!  πŸ™‚ 
Sometimes, I'll jokingly say I didn't feed them, because of the way
they gobble up the snack.  LOL 

When I was taking the laundry down from the line, Benjamin crawled over and climbed right into basket!

Just before supper we went for a walk in the forest.  It was such
a lovely day, that we wanted to go out and enjoy it before it got
dark. 

My sweet 3 1/2 year old.  Last night he told me that he lob (loves) me as much as I lob (love)  him.  πŸ™‚ 

Taking a minute rest.

 A little pond, just one of the sights we saw while on our walk.

This is the children's horse!  They always go for a short ride
when we pass by.  The horse is always waiting and ready to give
rides too.  πŸ™‚

The sun is setting in the background, but you can't see it
 very well. 

That's all for now.  Next I'll show pictures of the other things we did this past month. πŸ™‚

O Sing unto the Lord a new song; for He hath done marvelous things:” Ps 98:1a
5 thoughts on “Monday’s Happenings

  1. I need to put up a clothes line. I’ve never actually had one, but I would really like to. I just love the “horse” tree. I mean I “lob” it. That is so sweet! I can tell the kids have a really good time on that tree. I know what you mean about the kids eating like they haven’t been fed. Mine always do that and I sometimes worry that people are going to think that I don’t feed them. ;D At least they are being thankful for the food offered to them!
    Love & Blessings,
    (: Amanda πŸ™‚

  2. I “lob” babies in baskets :).
    It sure would have been more convenient if we had been able to hang our clothes outside when we were “dryerless” last week but, of course, it was raining off and on nearly all that week so Lee had to rig one up inside and we had to dodge clothes everytime we left the living room :). What a neat area you all must live in, beautiful! and the only reason I’m not jealous of your neat bible study is because that would be sin ;).

  3. Amanda, I enjoy hanging out the laundry! I love seeing it flap in the breeze.

    Shelby, it has been rainy here, but this past week we actually saw the sun. πŸ™‚

    I lob receiving all your comments, ladies!! πŸ™‚

  4. Thank you for your sweet comment!

    Reading through these old posts bless me too, I forget about some of these moments.

I love hearing from you!!

