Picture time

Here are a few pictures to start with.

These ones were taken during our trip to Virginia last September.

We went driving along the Skyway (I think I have the right name) 
Anyway the girls were starting to feel carsick so we stopped here for
a  break and to explore.  ๐Ÿ™‚

There was a small waterfall and the children had a very enjoyable time
wading in the water and just having a grand time.  All car
sickness was very soon forgotten.

My precious treasures and I sitting on a very large rock

Here Sarah and daddy went for a long hike up to Spy Rock with another
group of people.  I would have loved to have gone, but it would
have been difficult for the younger ones.  So the younger one and
I had a pleasant time back at the house.  ๐Ÿ™‚

The views were beautiful I was told.  I really enjoy seeing the
mountians, where we live is pretty flat at least compared to
Virginia.  I always think of Psalms 121 when I see
mountians. 

“I will lift up my eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.” Ps 121:1

Our first canoe ride!  I have been in one before, but it has been
many years.  The children enjoyed it, Rebecca was afraid we would
tip, but we didn't.  ๐Ÿ™‚  There is something so peaceful about
canoeing…

Leif took them out in the paddle boat as well.

“I will lift up mine eyes unto the hill, from whence cometh my help.
My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.
He will not suffer they foot to be moved; he that keepeth thee will not slumber.
Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.
The Lord is thy keeper; the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand.
The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night.
The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil; he shall preserve thy soul.
The Lord shll preserve thy going out and coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.”  Ps 121
4 thoughts on “Picture time

  1. These pictures are really beautiful! Looks like you had a great time, I love just stopping somewhere, like a park Ive never been to and just checking out what it has to offer. Such beautiful scenery! Thanks for stopping by my blog, I have been reading yours for awhile and it is one of my favorites.It is interesting how certain blogs just touch us and bless us as well.
    Maybe you will get back down this way again and will be able to visit Gettysburg, we are also close to the capital,D.C.;0)
    God Bless~Krystal

  2. Thanks for your encouraging comment and thanks for letting me know you read here. ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe next time we will visit Gettysburg, we have been to DC already. We have traveled more in the US then in our own country! ๐Ÿ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

