Table bunnies

Here are two cute bunnies Sarah and Nathaniel created.  Daddy helped Nathaniel make his.

Nathaniel's

Sarah's

Now to make them you need a slice of bread, peanut butter or any nut butter, raisins, a banana, almonds and coconut.

First cut your slice of bread into a circle, you can use some of the
crusts for the bunnies ears, butter the ears and the circle with the
nut butter. ( we had almond butter)  Place the ears above the
circle with just a bit hiding underneath.   Then the fun
part, start creating your bunny's face, put in place the raisin eyes
and the banana slices for the checks, almonds for the teeth and last of
all sprinkle the coconut.  The nut butter helps keep everything
stay in place.  You can also be creative and add celery pieces for
the whiskers and a carrot slice for the nose.  When we did ours we
just used what we had handy on the table, well we did have to bring out
the coconut.  🙂

Super cute and fun to eat!!  Enjoy!!

5 thoughts on “Table bunnies

  1. Those are so cute. My girls would love to make those. You should post what all is involved. I love the picture of laundry on the line. When I was growing up, we only had a wringer washer and all our clothes was hung on racks and the line. Nothing smells better then clothes that have dryed in the sunshine. ~Diana

  2. Tanya,
    They look so cute and so yummy! I bet the kids had a great time making them. We may have to give this a try too.
    Love & Blessings,
    (: Amanda 🙂

  3. Hi Tanya,

    I was not sure how to respond to the comment you posted on my blog, so I figured I’d post to you here! Of course you can add me to your friends list. I love all the photos on your blog- looks wonderful! I don’t have much time left tonight, but I am looking forward to reading more of your blog soon!

I love hearing from you!!

