Deeper, Deeper in the Love of Jesus

This is another old hymn we learned a couple of years ago and it has become a favourite of mine! 

Deeper, deeper in the love of Jesus, daily let me go;

Higher, higher in the school of wisdom, more of grace to know.



Refrain:

O deeper yet, I pray and higher every day,

And wiser, blessed Lord.  In thy precious, holy Word.



Deeper, Deeper! blessed Holy Spirit, take me deeper still,

Till my life is wholly lost in Jesus, and His perfect will.



Deeper, deeper! tho' it cost hard trials, deeper let me go!

Rooted in the holy love of Jesus, Let me fruitful grow.



Deeper, higher, everyday in Jesus, till all conflict past,

Finds me conqu'ror, and in His own image perfected at last.

Deeper, deeper in the faith of Jesus, holy faith and true
In His pow'r and soul exulting wisdom let me peace pursue.


C.P.Jones

I just love the thought of growing deeper and deeper in the love of Jesus and yet going higher and higher. 

“That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith: that ye, being rooted
and grounded in love, may be able to comprehend with all saints what is
the breadeth, and length, and depth and height; and to know the love of
Christ, which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all
fullness of God.”

Ephesian 3:17-19

2 thoughts on “Deeper, Deeper in the Love of Jesus

I love hearing from you!!

