Birthdays and more

Tomorrow it will be my golden
birthday.  I'm turning 30!  I have been sort of sad thinking
about leaving the twenties behind, but I know that being 30 will not be
all that bad.  I am thankful for having had another year of life
filled with many blessings and happiness.  God is good!  It
is my prayer that I will continue to grow in the Lord and in my high
calling as a wife and mama.  Rebecca asked me if I am excited that
tomorrow is my birthday!  I just laughed and said adults look at
birthdays differently than little children.. LOL  She is so
excited that her birthday is coming up in just two weeks!  Today
it is my dh's birthday.  I have always thought is was neat that
our birthdays are so close. Nathaniel helped me make a simple one bowl
white cake and Sarah helped me mix up thechocolate mint icing.  I
baked the cake in my heart shape pan , we ate one half today and
tomorrow we will have the other half for my birthday.  Afterwards
the thought came to me, that I do so love my dh and our hearts have
been joined in one.

This past weekend we had a lovely weekend
away visiting friends in Ohio.  We left Friday and arrived back
home Monday evening. the trip is only about 4 1/2 hours not including
the stops.  (The same friends that have the recipe website)
We had a lovely time fellowshipping and visiting with each other. 
We were up late every night talking, or making homemade cards (Tammy
and I that is, the men were chatting about exercise etc…), playing a
game of Worst Case Scenario (that sure created a lot of laughs!) and
other things. We also had a pleasant walk, spent time at the park and
had an enjoyable time meeting Tammy's family as well.  The
children enjoy playing with their two little boys.  Tammy served delicious meals too.  We arrived back home feeling refreshed and happy to have spent such a pleasant weekend with dear friends.

I didn't take many pictures, but here are a few.

Here are the two youngest enjoyng time together tasting toys.  πŸ™‚

5 of the 6 children, one was in dreamland.

Two boys counting to twenty while playing a game of hide and
seek.  It was cute listening to them, not quite able to count in
the right order yet.  πŸ™‚

One of the hiding spots….

Looking for Sarah and maybe Mrs L.

Here is one of Benjamin's first ride on a slide.  He thought it was great!

7 thoughts on “Birthdays and more

  1. Oh, you got some GOOD photos!! I didn’t take a single one! I love the one of Nathaniel and Yehoshua counting together. Yehoshua imitated every number Nathaniel said, and they even counted higher than 20 before saying “Ready or not”! lol πŸ˜€

  2. Awww, so much fun! I’m really glad you guys got to visit again…lots of blessings. πŸ˜€

    And happy birthday!! May God bless you richly in the year ahead as you continue to bloom where you’re planted.

  3. Happy Birthday!

    I didn’t realize you had a regular blog… I’ll be checking here more frequently since I don’t see very many entries from you on LJ-land. πŸ˜‰

    What fun to visit with Tammy! I love meeting my online friends who become some of my closest friends in real life as well. πŸ™‚

    ~Ashleigh
    http://heartandhome.blogspot.com

  4. Tanya,
    It sounds like you guys had a great time together. I’m so glad that you are blessed with a friend family that you can go and fellowship with. I hope that you had a wonderful birthday!
    Love & Blessings,
    (: Amanda πŸ™‚

  5. For all the birthday wishes and such. πŸ™‚

    It was wonderful to see some other familiar faces here from lj land!! πŸ™‚

  6. I LOVED the picture of the little ones “tasting toys” together :). I see we sent Rebecca’s card a little early…well, now I can say I finally did something on time ;). I hope you had a great birthday!!!

I love hearing from you!!

