Pictures from the past month

Ok, I am now trying this for the third time!!  Last night I had time for the computer after the children were bed, so I thought I would blog.  Anyway, hubby and a friend were installing an electric hot water tank and kept unplugging the electricity!  So I ended up just going to bed and reading there instead. 

Anyway, I was just going to share a few pictures with all of you, I have been sort of absent here the past few weeks.

Here is my now six year old!  She was so delighted when her birthday arrived!!  Here she is holding/wearing her gifts from my mom & dad.  She likes her new nighties.


Here my little man is washing the dishes for mommy.  He was so thrilled that I gave him the job, he was my kitchen helper, a  sweet helper too.


One evening Baby was having fun with this little blue basket.  He was toddling around and just having a grand time!  He would come over to me and look and laugh at me through the holes.  He is such a sweetie.


We had gone to see my parents for a bit and while there baby had discovered this little yellow car.  He carried all around while there and when we left he did not want to leave it.  So we let him take it home and he carried it around for the next couple of days!  Here he is napping.  πŸ™‚


This was taken on the weekend we had snow.  It was all gone by the middle of the week.  Anyway, we had gone for a walk in what we call "The Pine Forest", it was beautiful and I was delighted to know that I can still use my Ergo baby carrier with my winter coat and Baby all bundled up in his snowsuit! 

9 thoughts on “Pictures from the past month

  1. I was so glad to see you posted again. I had to chuckle when I saw baby with the little yellow car. That is something Brody would do too. I love the kids rooms too. That is what I have to do tomorrow. My son Bretts is the worst. I know it is not going to be fun. Good luck decluttering. We are on the same path.

    Nikki

  2. Oh, look at that snow :)!
    Your lucky it was a toy car. Tori fell in love with a (REAL) cucumber that my sister had doctored up to look like the cucumber from the Veggietales things. THAT was interesting ;).
    I love getting little visuals into your life :)!

  3. Nice to know I'm not alone, Nikki! I wish you all the best too. πŸ™‚

    Shelby, I think I'll have the yellow car over the cuke! πŸ™‚ That sure would be interesting…..

    Jen, Yes it would wok, that is about how much Benjamin weighs.

    The snow didn't last long and it has been mild ever since, I wonder if we will see snow this winter… I do hope so!!

  4. Awww, so sweet!! Nathaniel looks like such a happy helper! What a little man!

    Benjamin is so precious! Just today, Eliyahu was doing that exact same thing with a little plastic tote about that same size, only it was see-through blue (no holes). He was crawling around with it on his head. Ha! πŸ˜€

    Your snow is pretty, and you look beautiful in the photo!!

  5. Again thanks for your comment! It was good to hear form you again. πŸ™‚

    That is cute that both our babies are doing the same things. πŸ™‚ Did you get a picture?

  6. No, I didn't get a picture… the memory card was upstairs 😦 πŸ˜€ Maybe he'll do it again sometime! πŸ™‚

    ~Tammy

  7. Maybe next time, Tammy! That has happened to me or we have taken picutres only to realize the card wasn't in the camera! 😦

    Kasey, I miss you too! Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

