First blog anniversary

One year ago today, I signed up here.  At first I thought I would not blog often, but I just wanted to be able to comment on friend’s blogs with my own name.   Anyway, now a year has gone by and I have really enjoyed blogging. I have made new friends and have been able to stay in touch with other penpals.    It did take me awhile before I actually started to blog regularly, but it has been a fun adventure.  I thought it would be enjoyable to do a draw for an apron that I sewed just for this!  It is a cheery apron, one that should bring cheer to your day.  It is simple, but comes with big pockets.

So leave a comment and on January 22, 2007, I’ll draw out a name and whoever gets picked will receive this sunny apron!  When you comment leave your blog address if you are not a member here, so that I can get back in touch with you should your name be drawn.  Thanks!!  Enjoy!

  Sound fun??  Comment away! 

Here is a picture of the apron.
 

I really like sunflowers.  I always plant a long row in my garden, because seeing their cheery faces in late summer is so nice.  Of course come fall the Blue jays and other birds have a feast too.  One thing about sunflowers I noticed, is that they follow the sun.  Always reminds me that I need to be looking to our Saviour each and every day. 

Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.  Hebrews 12:2
34 thoughts on “First blog anniversary

  1. Oh what fun! My chance to win a pretty apron, and not just any apron, but one that is handmade– wow!
    <br>
    <br>I don't have an apron and have wanted a full length one for quite some time now. I would have made one for myself long ago, but not knowing how to sew has put a stop to that idea. I've seen some cute ones for purchase, but places want an awful lot for them, so I've put it off.
    <br>
    <br>Crossing my fingers that my name will be drawn. Whoever gets your apron will be very lucky. Thanks for the opportunity!
    <br>
    <br>~Debbie

  2. Tanya, you are one talented Mama. That apron is so cute. What a sweet way to celebrate your anniversary here! And maybe one day I will actually add an entry to my sad little blog. πŸ™‚

  3. Happy 1 year blog anniversary! Doesn't seem like it's been that long.
    Your apron is very pretty and cheery!:)
    ~Sarah:)

  4. What a cheery Apron. I have been wanting to sew one myself. Where do you get you patterns? Or did you make it up yourself. Standing there in front of you clean cabinet. πŸ™‚

    Nikki

  5. Tanya,
    Your apron is lovely! I really like sunflowers too. I bought some seeds so that the kids and I can plant some as soon as the weather permits. It will be our first time planting anything other than shrubs. This was a really neat idea for celebrating your one year anniversary. By the way, Happy Blogiversary! Oh yeah, and I thought that I had tagged you, but for some reason must not have, sooo you are now tagged for the '07 Weird Things Meme. I hope you don't mind.
    Love & Blessings,
    (: Amanda πŸ™‚

  6. I found your link thru Tammy's Recipes and would like to enter your apron giveaway. I'll be sure and come back to peruse your blog when I have more time. Thanks.
    girottifamily.typepad.com

  7. Congradulations on your 1 year blogging anniversary!

    Your sunflower apron is lovely. It would be a fun prize to win. πŸ™‚

    Blessings, Jenny

  8. Hi,

    Congrats on blogging for a year! I keep saying that I would like to as well, but we have planned upheaval (a move as soon as God sells our house), so I keep putting it off!

    But if you add 23@cox.net to my name you can reach me!

    I don't normally post my email address, but that apron is gorgeous and perfectly matches my kitchen!

    Kristy

    Aka – lurker extraordinairre

  9. Congratulations on one year of blogging! Isn't it a wonderful way of sharing with others? This is the first time visiting your blog (I came by way of Tammy's Recipes blog – which is another fabulous blog!) and I really enjoy reading all the life stories of young wives, mothers, and homemakers. So inspiring to see young women following Biblical principles for their homes and families. Blessings on you!
    Oh, and the apron is lovely – so cheery!

  10. Congratulations on your anniversary!

    I "met" you and your family through Tammy's Recipes. :o)

    I love your comment about the sunflowers always following the sun – always looking at the sun – going out of their way to stretch their necks and follow the sun. Yes! That I should always look to the Son and go out of my way to go His way!!

    :o) Rachel
    trulyrich7@yahoo.com

  11. Hi Tanya! I found my way to your blog through Tammy's blog. That is a beautiful apron that you made – you're one talented mama! :o) Sara – sararmiller @ yahoo . com

  12. Boy, I wish I could sew. And as a nervous first-time blogger it's inspiring to see you celebrating your 1 year anniversary. Whoever gets the apron will be very lucky! I'd love for you to check out my blog. Advice is appreciated!

  13. I've enjoyed seeing your blog and getting to know you on T2. Congratulations on 1 year blogging!

    Love,
    Prairie Lady

  14. Hi.
    I found your blog through Martha, and have really appreciated it. Thank you for sharing your love for children and your love for home. And knowing you also have to do with violins is extra special. I don't have a public blog, but read a few gems – yours in one that has been a read sunny spot in my life.

    Thank you for pointing your readers to Jesus.

    A sister in Christ,
    Grace
    in Alberta

  15. Hello.
    You did a wonderful job on the apron. I have always wanted to collect vintage aprons, they lend such a cozy appeal to a kitchen when hung on pegs, IMHO. I would also like to learn to sew so I can make dresses for the girls and I, shirts for DH and son and aprons for myself and the girls.
    God bless,
    Sarah

  16. HI I just wanted to say that I have been enjoying your posts on my recent blog entries.
    I love your idea of this apron drawing. Happy Anniversary!!!!
    I have a sunflower story for you. My father-in-law did a tour with the UN overseas a few years ago. He said he used to think of me every morning and every evening riding to and from work because he would watch the fields of sunflowers, as you said, follow the sun. Back then I had bangs that framed my face. He always called me "sunshine". So anyway, whenever I think of sunflowers, I think of my father-in-law's story about how he remembered me during a difficult year of his life. My husband and I prayed for his safety daily and the sunflowers became a reminder to him about his loved ones waiting back in the U.S. for him!

  17. I have been blogging all over the place for well over a year, but can't seem to settle on one blog, LOL…anywho that apron is BEAUTIFUL I would love to win!

    Best luck to everyone!

    Nadine

  18. The first time I read it I thought we were supposed to comment on the 22nd! OOPS! Anyway, that is a pretty apron…I don't own an apron and I was just thinking the other day I should get one…so maybe I'll win it! =) LOL Happy Anniversary!
    April

I love hearing from you!!

