Melt your Heart Times

    Today while I was preparing lunch, R and N were colouring at the kitchen table.  Here is some of the things I over heard them saying to each other.  One said, "Sharing is being kind."  Then the other said, "Sharing is kind because we are being nice to others."  Then one said,"It makes us happy too!"  Just so sweet to hear little ones talking like that with each other!!  They had such a pleasant time colouring too!!   Brought a smile to my face and encouraged me as a mommy.  God is good!!

Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brethren (and sisters) to dwell together in unity!  Ps 133:1

Here is a winter picture of the children and I.  It was so very pretty on that walk!!


4 thoughts on “Melt your Heart Times

  1. Oh, how precious. I love listening to my little ones talk with each other like that, too. What a blessing it is to hear.
    I love the photo of y'all on your walk. We sure miss the snow.
    Thank you for visiting me at my new bloggie home. It was good to hear from you.

    Have a blessed Lord's Day ~
    Christina
    http://hskubes.lifewithchrist.org

  2. What a beautiful conversation! That's what it's all about, right? I love moments like this because it validates my job as a Mom and a Teacher. Things like this let us know that we ARE fulfilling our calling.

I love hearing from you!!

