Has been awhile……

Hello all!!

Sorry, I realized recently late it has almost been a month since I last posted. 

We have been enjoy some winter activities like sledding and last week friends of ours gave us a sleigh ride through their woods.  It was lovely! 

I have again started to work on setting up the chorepacks,(Managers of Their Chores, by the Maxwells) so today I wrote out their morning chores.  I decided to bring it along to piano lessons this morning, so while I waited for S. to have her lesson I worked on the chorepacks, felt so good to have started on it again!   Now I just need to set up the afternoon or evening chores and we will be all set!  Then the fun begins, it should be good.  The girls are excited about it.

Now school has been going well, I still need to spend a lot of time with my grade one student, but she is doing well and her reading is improving.  S. is doing well with her school work, both are looking forward to summer, though.  I just need to figure out what to do with the boys while the girls are doing school.  N. is bored while the girls do school, he loves to colour and do puzzles, but baby thinks puzzles are for sitting on or taking apart.   I find it hard when the older three are at the table, because N. likes to talk and then the girls get talking with him, no work gets done.  So I’m really needing to change that.   Any ideas on what may help me with that!

Grace be to you, and peace, from God our Father, and from our Lord Jesus Christ.  Eph. 1:3


2 thoughts on “Has been awhile……

  1. Yay! I'm glad to see a new post:)
    Eliana gets frustrated with Garrett too when she's trying to do puzzles. He gets so excited and wants to 'help'! I always tell her to take them to her bedroom, or to the table if she wants me to do them with her.
    I wish I had ideas for you for keeping your boys busy during school!

  2. Thanks for commenting, Sarah! 🙂

    Today I sent N. up to his room to do some puzzles and he was to call me when he was all done, so I could go and admire them. 🙂 He liked that idea and I was able to help R. with her phonics and get most of her reading done too. He loves to do puzzles!

I love hearing from you!!

