Joy Unspeakable

I just wanted to share a meaningful hymn we sang recently.  I had heard it before, but then we hadn’t sung it for quite some time until yesterday.  I was encouraged.  May our joy be full and complete in Him.

Joy Unspeakable

I have found His grace is all complete,
He supplieth ev’ry need;
While I sit and learn at Jesus’ feet,
I am free, yes, free indeed.

Refrain
It is joy unspeakable and full of glory,
Full of glory, full of glory,
It is joy unspeakable and full of glory,
Oh, the half has never yet been told.

I have found the pleasure I once craved,
It is joy and peace within;
What a wondrous blessing! I am saved
From the awful gulf of sin.

I have found that hope so bright and clear,
Living in the realm of grace;
Oh, the Savior’s presence is so near,
I can see His smiling face.

I have found the joy no tongue can tell,
How its waves of glory roll!
It is like a great o’erflowing well,
Springing up within my soul.

Words and music written by:
Barney E. Warren 1900

Here you can listen to this hymn.

 

"Whom having not seen, ye love; in whom, though now ye see him not, yet believing,
ye rejoice with joy unspeakable and full of glory."
1 Peter 1:8


I love hearing from you!!

