Zoo Pictures

Here are just a few more pictures of our time at the zoo with Lee, Shelby and children.  It was a warm day, it felt so good after coming from home, where the days had been on the cool side. 

Just the children and I….


My husband and our older 3 children went with Lee and his girls in this bird enclosure.  Here you could feed them necter from a small cup.  My children thought it was the neatest thing.  Here is Sarah with a bird just taking off from her head.  I thought the birds were so pretty.


Rebecca had 2 birds come and try to get nectar from her cup. 


Doesn’t Nathaniel look thrilled to have this bird on his head?  He tried to walk  over to where I was standing, but the bird then flew off. 


Here we are just about to leave the zoo, we don’t have palm trees here, so I thought we must get a picture with one and us together.


We had an enjoyable afternoon at the zoo with friends!  I have many other pictures from the zoo, but we all know what tigers, gorillas, elephants  and other such animals look. 

Now I hope to share some pictures of our time in Virginia.    I should also share about some other things I have been doing or reading.

Let the heaven and earth praise him, the seas, and every thing that moveth therein.  Ps. 69:34
2 thoughts on “Zoo Pictures

I love hearing from you!!

