Mommy and son times and Motherhood

Yesterday afternoon I had to go out and run some errands.  I just had Nathaniel with me, Baby was napping and the girls wanted to stay home.  I didn’t mind just having one with me, taking all 4 can be…..  how shall I say….  challenging at times.   Anyway, Nathaniel can be a real chatter box, I guess since it was just the two of us, he could say all that was spinning around in his little mind.  He told me about all that he was seeing out the window and anything else that he thought of at the moment.  There were some funny things he said too, but right now I can’t remember what they were.   I enjoyed my afternoon spending time with just our 4 year old.  It again made me realize how much children do need one on one time with their mommy or daddy.  It gives them a chance to talk and share what is going on in their little mind, without being interrupted.   He is our sweet boy, although he can be a challenge as well.  This is what he still will tell me a bedtime, "I love you as much as you love me!"  Just melts my heart!


Not long ago, Nathaniel told me that he was going to have lots of children and he would need 10 limousines.  I’m not sure where he got that idea from!

 

I thought I would also update on our new little one.   I’m already in week 27, tomorrow is the beginning of week 28,  how the time flies.   Less than 3 months to go…  So far all is going well, just some normal aches and pains with being pregnant, but I do feel pretty good.  Next week I have to do another glucose tolerance test, the test I did a couple of weeks ago came back high, so I’m praying that all will be normal this time around.  Baby is growing and is active (actually letting me know right now, that he or she is here!)  I love feeling the baby movements.   Pregnancy is such a special and precious time.  Motherhood is such a privilege!

 

A partnership with God is Motherhood,

What strength, what purity, what self-control,

What love, what wisdom would belong to her

Who helps God fashion an immortal soul."

 

-Author unknown

8 thoughts on “Mommy and son times and Motherhood

  1. Beautiful post! Time alone with our littles is very special :). I'll pray about your glucose test! You're so close to holding a newborn in your arms :)!!! I'm so excited for you :)! You look so sweet in the pics you shared the other day :).
    By the way, Lee mailed Sarah's card this morning, I think she added another little note in it first. Please let me know if it arrives safely. The idea was that we would mail it in a manilla envelope but I failed to mention that to hubby before he left and I thought Bri already knew. That's what comes from assuming!

  2. Thanks for the reminder. I KNOW I don't spend enough one on one w/my kids. My boys tend to get left out more-so than my daughter who is 12yrs. Although, at the boys' ages (17 &15) it appears, for the most part, that they've grown out of one on one mommy time. They like hangin out w/dad. πŸ™‚
    http://www.seasons-of-the-heart.blogspot.com

  3. It is always a blessing to find time to spend with each of my children. I am glad that you had a good afternoon.

    Glad to hear that you are feeling well – when I saw your anniversary pictures I said – "Oh she is pregnant!" So neat to see God adding His blessings to your home!

  4. It is a blessing to spent time with our little ones. So often we get carried away with all the other duties that call to us. 😦

    Thanks Jane! It is nice to know others rejoice with us too. πŸ™‚

  5. I love the limousine comment. Boys are such fun. πŸ™‚

    Asrat's been telling me that *I* am going to have 20 children. lol

  6. My children are planning to have lots of siblings too. They have the order of boy and girl figured out too. πŸ™‚

  7. Hi!
    I've read your blog before and didn't realize we were so close in our pregnancies! I am 25 weeks along, carrying my first little girl after 3 boys! I so love to feel her moving inside of me. I loved your quote about motherhood too. I had read that somewhere before and I was telling my husband about it just yesterday. Pregnancy really is such a precious time. Blessings to you and your little one!

I love hearing from you!!

