Hat Fun!

This evening I was outside with the children for a bit.  Benjamin loves to push a stroller around.  Anyway, he was given one of his older sister’s hat.  She thought maybe he would like to push it in the stroller, but he had different plans, on his head it went, pink and all.


Here he decided he would give the hat a ride….


But it wasn’t long and it was back on his head.



It was a busy day, but it is rewarding to see 25 jars of pickles sitting on the counter. (see previous post) One more thing done for the winter.  πŸ™‚

Now some baby news…  We are in week 30!  Already!!  I feel great, but am tired by evening, or should I say by the afternoon.  I often will take a nap while Benjamin is napping.  I passed  my last glucose tolerance test.  Just passed though….   Otherwise, everything is well, we are down to biweekly visits with the midwife, that also makes it seem like the end is drawing near.  Sure, it is 10 more weeks, but I know they will go by quickly.   I treasure each kick and squirm, even if a bit  uncomfortable at times.   Of the precious joys of being a mommy.

O give thanks unto the Lord, for He is good!
4 thoughts on “Hat Fun!

  1. Love the hat! Neither of my two ever made it to the 40 week mark. My oldest was born at 37 weeks, and my youngest at 37 1/2. Were all of yours on or after their due dates? Have you gotten your names all chosen yet? God bless.

    Mama J.

  2. Well, before our last baby, I could say I never reached week 40. πŸ™‚ Baby # 4 was 3 days late.

    Baby # 1 – 39 weeks
    Baby # 2 – 38 weeks
    Baby # 3 – 39 weeks
    Baby # 4 – 40 weeks
    and we shall see when this little one arrives. πŸ™‚

    No names chosen yet…. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for commenting!

I love hearing from you!!

