Baby Clothes and Other Things

One of the many things we got done this week was, I got out the newborn baby clothes and washed them all up.  Yes, you will see blue hanging on the line, but I couldn’t find any pink newborn sleepers etc.  I know I had some with our first daughter, but most were borrowed and it must have been the same with our second daughter.  So I just have neutral colours, plus blue.  I think I will go and buy something pink for a newborn girl.  It would be nice to have pink and blue ready for the first outfit!   Now I just have to bring out the small cloth diapers.  I’ll do that next week.  It still amazes me that we will have a newborn in just a few short weeks.   God is good!


Today, I found the boys busy doing puzzles this morning.  They have really started to play together, which has been so sweet to watch. 


Once Benjamin knew I was taking his picture, he gave me this funny smile!  This is something he has started recently.  He is a sweetie!

I had a list of things I wanted to get done today, I didn’t get it all done, but I did get bread bake and I also tried Tammy’s Bagel recipe.     (Tammy’s recipes)   The bagels were simple to make, but  I’ll just have to remember next time not to flatten them when making them.     They were still delicious, just a little flatter than I would have liked them to be.  We enjoyed them at supper this evening.

We also went blueberry picking a couple of days ago too.  The berries were small, but we still had an enjoyable time picking.

10 thoughts on “Baby Clothes and Other Things

  1. Awww, all of the little clothes hanging on the line are so cute :)! I'm sure their will be many of us anxiously awaiting your news :).
    The bread and the bagels look delicious! It has been years since I have made bagels.
    We've been out of town I've still got unpacking to complete and we are trying to get our bearings, we had so much fun though.

  2. I loved the baby clothes all fresh on the line. Sounds like you are getting excited. Are you planning a home birth?

    I will be praying for you that everything goes well. Praise the Lord for little ones!

  3. I loved getting the outfits ready when my kids were almost due. I had a strong suspicion that my second was a girl (she was) but I was shocked when my first was a girl! We were totally expecting a boy! I wish my bread would turn out looking that nice! We'll be keeping you in our prayers as the time nears for your precious baby to come! God bless.

    Mama J.

  4. I love reading your comments! When I had the clothesline full of baby items, I thought I really must take a picture.

    We are having a hospital birth with a midwife. I will come home as soon as I can. The first 3 births, I stayed over night, but not anymore. I can rest much better at home. 🙂

  5. Wow that's a lot of sleepers! I wish we could hang out our clothes to dry, but they would end up all dirty with the dust! =( I do hang out the stained diapers to get them whitened, but that's it. I hang things around the house to dry a lot, but that looks bad when company comes. I don't know how you get so much done in one day. I pray I can be that efficient one day! =) The boys are to cute! Little Monkey had a smile like that for the camera for awhile too!
    God Bless
    MarineMama

  6. Love it when you take a picture of all the cute baby clothes or diapers on the clothes line. Makes me wish we had a clothes line. Praying for you as you have your baby soon!

    Just curious, how late or early were you others? I recall of but Benjamin being early.

    Letisha

  7. I saw all the little items on the line and thought I must take a picture! 🙂

    Letisha, first 3 were early, 4th was a few days late, so I don't know when to expect this little ones arrival. I'm ready anytime after this weekend. 🙂Edited by Lilyofthevalley4 on Sep. 11, 2007 at 7:31 PM

  8. Your little one has such a sweet smile! I could just eat him up! Speaking of eating…That bread looks sooooo goood, and the bagels oh my word! I haven't baked bread in forever! I must get back in the swing of things and start baking bread!

    Hugs,
    Christi

    PS. Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog!

I love hearing from you!!

