Our Newest Gift!

Our new baby is here and it’s a girl!! 

Kaitlynn Evelina arrived early Friday morning on October 5, 2007.  Weighing in at 10lb 3oz and 21 inches long. 

Here she is at one week.

Labor and delivery went well, although the delivery was my hardest I have had to do yet.  Labor itself was not very hard, I was surprised!   If you would like to read her birth story, just email me and I’ll share it with you.  πŸ™‚  I have been taking it easy the past 2 weeks since her birth.  Not much computer time…  πŸ™‚  We are so very thankful and praise the Lord for this new gift from Him. 

Children are a gift from the Lord and babies are His reward!
17 thoughts on “Our Newest Gift!

  1. Oh Congrats!!! She is just such a beautiful baby!! I look forward to getting to know you!! You just posted on my blog and I will also add you as a friend!!!

    They truly are such gifts aren't they!!! I look forward to many more!!!

  2. Aww, she's precious!

    I don't know if she's your biggest but I had the hardest time with my biggest baby who was 9 12 who was likely 10 lbs before his 2 diaper changes when we weighed him, lol. I'm glad that you are both well. I was hoping for an update. Take it easy and enjoy that little one!

    God Bless, Pam

  3. She is so beautiful! What a lovely name as well. I have been checking in here waiting to hear news of your new little blessing. Congrats!
    ~Krystal

  4. We are so blessed! πŸ™‚ We have been enjoying our sweet baby girl. It is hard to believe she is already 18 days old. πŸ™‚

    Pam, she was our biggest baby, the biggest baby we had before was 8lb 9oz. So I was so surprised when the midwife told me she was 10lb 3oz. πŸ™‚

  5. I am so happy that your baby is here safe and sound. 10 pounds! I think that would be my hardest delivery too!! Were your others that big?! That is almost 3x's the size of one of mine – 4 lbs 7 oz. Amazing. God is so good! Glad you are resting up too – enjoy her (and your others too!)

    God bless,
    Jane

  6. What a beautiful Princess you have! You have so much more patients than I do. I have to know what my babies are ahead of time to plan. I also didn't want to have a HUGE baby so we induced this time. Don't know that we will do that again?
    Thanks for checking on Little MOnkey, I post a reply to your comment and I made a post. He is doing MUCH better than ever before!
    I hope you are feeling well! Enjoy that new baby as I know you will!
    Christian Love
    MarineMama

  7. Congratulations on your baby girl! WOW! Over 10 pounds! I am having my baby this Tuesday by scheduled c-section (my 1st two babies went breech-so all by c-section now) It is expected to be a girl-as you saw by our nursery! but she is not expected to be much more than 5 pounds! I'll share photos as soon as I am back on my feet. God is so good. This is our tubal reversal baby. A girl after three boys! Keep us in your prayers!

  8. Congratulations! I'm so thankful to hear that things went well and you have a wonderful new addition to your family. God bless

    Mama J.

  9. She is beautiful!

    Thank you for the comment on my other blog on homesteadblogger.com/quiverfullacres. I pray you will be abundantly blessed and encouraged by that book! I know I was…

I love hearing from you!!

