Simple Homemade Cards

Last week the children and I spent one day with my parents.  My dh and a friend were here at home changing our old electrical fuse panel to a new one with breakers.  We both thought it would be better to for me and the little ones to spend the day out, since here at home there was no power or heat for most of the day.  Anyway, I took alone some of my card making supplies, so I could make a few cards to have on hand for when I need one.  I have a limited supply of stamps and paper and I also feel I’m limited in my creativity too!  I just wanted to show you all what I did though.    I had fun and have ideas floating around in my mind for more cards, but I need paper first. Oh, I would like to get a few more stamps too….  πŸ™‚

Do any of you make cards and if so what tips can you give me.  πŸ™‚ 

My humble creations…

The children and I enjoyed our day out.  We brought along our school work and also piano books so the girls could get their piano pratice in for the day as well.  It was more of a relaxing day for me, I didn’t have all the work here at home staring at me while I had fun creating some cards, or visiting with my mom.  Plus the toys are different from what we have here at home, so the children had fun at play too.  πŸ™‚  Another plus (which we can’t forget) the children love going to Opa’s and Oma’s!
6 thoughts on “Simple Homemade Cards

  1. Lol, I had Mamere and Papere for my grandparents growing up, they are French. My kids love visiting their grandparents too. It's a wonderful thing that the generations mingle so nicely together. One of my biggest pet-peeves with the churches around here has been the age segregation. Kids who have a great relationship with their grandparents won't have that issue, but it seems to be something that's being pushed lately.

    The cards look lovely! I've never done something like that before. It looks like a lot of fun! My friend has rubber stamps, but we never really got into them much, we were so busy with other things. Do you ever use glitter glue or anything like that on them? That would look really nice for Christmas cards! God bless.

    Mama J.

  2. Thank, Jen. πŸ™‚ I'm slow here at replying…

    I ahve had fun making cards, I haven't tried glitter yet, just have kept is simple so far. Don't have much time for more. LOL

    Stilllearning, thanks for the link, I must check it out! πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

