Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 1

 Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 1

I have decided to join Crystal at Biblical Womanhood in the Making Your Home a Haven Challenge.  So here is day 1.  I had forgotten about the challenge until I visited her blog late this afternoon.  I quickly went upstairs to my room and had a few minutes of quiettime and then put on my apron and tackled our entryway.  It wasn’t a huge mess, like it was this morning.  I hadalready tidied it up some this morning, not even knowing that Crystal would start the challenge with the entryway!  But it still needed some attention.  

In my Bible reading I read Ps. 71. There were two verses that jumped out at me. 
Ps. 71:1 "In thee, O LORD, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion" and verse 14,  "But I will hope continually, and will yet praise thee more and more".   I really liked "and praise thee more and more"  We do have so much to praise Him for!  I then had a time of prayer.

Picture time!


So picture this picture with more clutter, like a coat, snowpants, boots, and shoes lying on the mat or scattered on the floor.  Also add to that, the closet doors wide open. 


This is what you would see when you first come in the front door.


So here I am standing at the door, apron on and my littlest helper with me.  ๐Ÿ™‚  I didn’t open the door like I was coming in because we are having a winter storm here today.  Wind and snow!  Burrrr…..

I had gone downstairs with a couple of things to put away, when I came back up there was my oldest son with apron on wanting to help me.  ๐Ÿ™‚  Here is he putting a hat away.  I use this dresser for the winter hat, mittins and scarves.  Very handy and hides the winter clutter.  ๐Ÿ™‚

I shook the mats out and my little boy vacuumed the floor.


All done!  Looks so much better!  I wiped down the door and washed the window too.


Neat and tidy, this dresser top sure likes to collect clutter!!


When I completed this job, there was a cup of  tea waiting for me!  ๐Ÿ™‚
I love hearing from you!!

