Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 2


Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 2

Ok, it is Day 2 with Crystal’s Making your Home a Haven Challenge!    I first had some quiet time and prayer.  I read Ps. 72, I really liked verse 18,  "Blessed be the LORD God, the God of Israel, who only doeth wondrous things."  He does do wonderful things!!   I had a time of prayer and then thought about what I would like to get accomplished today.    I wrote down a short list.  I knew we had some errands to run, so I didn’t make the list to long.  🙂

Then I came downstairs,  got the dishwasher running and a load of diapers washing.  The girls were already sitting at the table with their school books out, but I asked then if they wanted to help me with the Challenge and they both agreed too, so I set the timer for 10 minutes and away we went to work! 

Before pictures…


Girls at work…

After pictures…

It always amazes me in what can be accomplished in just 10 short minutes.  I’ll have to keep that in mind and when a room needs tiding up, I’ll say to the children, let’s set the timer for 10 minutes and see how much we can get done.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 2

I love hearing from you!!

