Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 3


Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 3

Ok, it is Day 3 with Crystal’s Making Your Home a Haven Challenge


Today’s Challenge:

1) Refresh Your Spirit (5 minutes)

I enjoyed my time in God’s Word this morning and had a time of prayer.  This morning I read Psalms 73 and Psalms 9.  In Psalms 9, a verse that spoke to me  was verse 10 "And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee."  I found that meaningful, they that know thy name, knowing Him personally.  Spending time in God’s Word is so refreshing, why do I allow other things to get in the way of that??

Now three things I’m thankful for…
1. My dear Lord and Saviour
2. My loving Husband
3. My 5 precious children

2) Take Time to Plan (5 minutes)

My To Do List for Today:
1. bath baby
2. school
3. Laundry – wash, fold and put away
4. wipe washer and dryer
5. Kitchen Hutch – reorganize and clean – I may leave this for tomorrow…  πŸ™‚
6. Dr’s. Appt for baby
7. dust Livingroom -per hubby’s request πŸ™‚
8. tidy kitchen
9. change sheets on boy’s beds
10. change fish filter

3) Do Something! (15 minutes or so)   Today we’re going to focus on the laundry and laundry room.

This challenge fit perfectly with what I needed to do today.  As you can see I have been busy getting things done, now I’m off to tackle the mountain of clean laundry and throw another load into the dryer.  I just may share pics later on.  πŸ™‚   I’ll see….

Ok, now I’m back.  The children are all in bed, the youngest 3 are sleeping.  I just went up and told the older two, to be quiet now and go to sleep.  They love to chat, but there is a time for sleeping too.  πŸ™‚  So I did get most things on my list accomplished.  I’ll have to do the kitchen hutch another day.  The day just went by here.  I did get all the laundry that I needed to do, washed, folded and put away.  Just one load is still drying.  Over all it was a wonderful day!  God is good!!

Oh, here are a couple of pictures.  I decided to take one of the washer and dryer.  My laundry room is also my sewing room and the freezer is there too.  I didn’t have time to tackle the sewing part, but the washer and dryer were wiped down and the dryer was emptied of all the clutter on its top.  πŸ™‚  Now cleaning the sewing part of the room will have to be next!

Before…  Plus some of laundry waiting to be washed. 


After…  One load drying in the dryer, the other basket is wet things waiting for the dryer.  Then up on my bed was more freshly washed laundry waiting to be folded and put away. 

2 thoughts on “Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 3

I love hearing from you!!

