Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 5


 Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 5

Ok, day 5 of the Challenge is here.

Today, instead of the usual challenges we’ve been doing all week, I’m encouraging all of you participants to make your home a haven by taking some time to spend as a family or spend some time doing something for your family. Have fun with your family! It’s one of the best ways to make your home an oasis.

Since it is Friday, I have my usual Friday cleaning and meal preparatons for Sabbath.  We usually have a lighter school day too.  So I started my day with quiet time, prayer and then made a list of what needed to be done today.  This week’s challenges helped a lot with what I usually have to get done on Fridays.  Friday evenings is family time, it can include stories, walking, biking, colouring, puzzles etc.  Now that winter is here and it is dark early we do fun indoor things.  🙂  This will have to be short, baby is needing mommys undivided attention.  🙂

Blessings to all of you!  Enjoy your family and make precious memories.  🙂

One thought on “Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 5

  1. I wish I had your organizational skills! I can't even get my two children organized, I don't know how you do it with five! I hope you have a wonderful day.

    Mama J

I love hearing from you!!

