Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 7


Making Your Home a Haven Challenge: Day 7

We are on day 7 with Crystal’s Challenge!

Today’s Challenge:

1) Refresh Your Soul

Once again spending time in the Word was refeshing to my soul.  Today I read Ps. 108 and Ps. 1.

I thought I would share Psalm one here.  I’m always blessed by this psalm and it brings back memories of when my mom, brothers and I memorized it. 

Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.

 But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.

 And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.

The ungodly are not so: but are like the chaff which the wind driveth away.

 Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous.

 For the LORD knoweth the way of the righteous: but the way of the ungodly shall perish.


2) Do Your Morning Routine

3)Take Time to Plan

1. School and corrections
2. Clean & organize school cupboard
3. Dentist
4. 1 load of laundry
5. Wash diapers – washing

I kept the list short today since we had plans for being out most of the afternoon and evening. 

4) Project of the Day:

1) Clean out, declutter, and organize a drawer, shelf, or closet.  or
2) Tackle a project you’ve been procrastinating on for too long.

I tackled what we call our school cupboard!!  So here is a before picture.  Sure needs attention!!


Oh, this looks so much better!  I didn’t have time to organize the blue basket on top, I’ll have to take some time tomorrow.

Blessings to you!!


I love hearing from you!!

