Making Your Home a Haven Monday


Today is Making Your Home a Haven Monday on Crystal’s Blog.

1) Refresh your spirit. 

Today I spend time in God’s Word and had prayers.  I do find my day goes much better whne I take time for Him.  It gives me something to refresh and feed my soul for the busy day ahead.  πŸ™‚

2) Take time to plan.

I would like my morning routine to consist of:
1. prepare breakfast
2. comb girl’s hair.
3. check up on chores
4. quiet time
5. make a basic plan for the day

My to do list for the day was
1. school
2. closet
3. vacuum main area
4. tidy up main area
5. laundry

I didn’t think I would get anything done today, but school, but I’ll leave that for another post, baby is needing mommy.  πŸ™‚

3) Project of the day. 

Put on an apron, light a candle, and turn on some uplifting music.  Take five to fifteen minutes to clean, declutter and beautify your entry area.  Do a quick pick up if there are items out of place, mop the floor, or vacuum the floor, shake the rug, spot clean the walls, and rearrange things.

I managed to do a quick clean up of our entryway and organize the closet.  At least it looks better than it did!  I wish I had a better place to store shoes and things not being used at the moment, but will be needed in the future.  Any ideas??

Before….



After….  πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Making Your Home a Haven Monday

  1. I bought some small canvas totes at Target (I think it was around $5 each) Or you can buy a large one at Bed, bath and beyond for around $15, but w/a $5 coupon it's $10! Sometimes they have 20% coupons too.

    I put our shoes in there. I have a 2 large ones for myself, (one for summer and winter) one for my husband. And 2 smaller ones for the girls.

    Our gloves, scarves etc go into a 3 drawer dresser in our library. (which is right off the foyer) Other things manage to get thrown in the dresser tho! The cannvas totes go in the bottom of the coat closet. My summer shoe tote goes in our closet in our bedroom. Or boots, go on the basement steps. So they don't dirty a closet floor. We don't seem to be getting a lot of snow this winter lol, so they aren't being used at the moment.

    I hope that helps.

I love hearing from you!!

