Second Year Anniversary Today!!

It is almost hard to believe I have been blogging for two years.  Last year I had an apron give away for my first year anniversary and I decided to do the same again this year. (I had such a delightful time doing it last year!)   I went looking through my fabrics to see if I had something for an apron and found this.  I think it turned out into a cute, quilt/country looking apron.   Just thought I would share a bit of my post from last year.

One year ago today, I signed up here.  At first I thought I would not blog often, but I just wanted to be able to comment on friend’s blogs with my own name.   Anyway, now a year has gone by and I have really enjoyed blogging. I have made new friends and have been able to stay in touch with other penpals.    It did take me awhile before I actually started to blog regularly, but it has been a fun adventure. 

It has been an enjoyable adventure and I look forward to this next year with all of you.  Also it is my prayer that this blog will be a blessing to you and that everything I say may bring honour and glory to Him.   Here is just one of my many favourite Bible verses.

Delight thyself also in the LORD: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.
 Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.
Ps. 37:4-5

So please leave a comment with an encouraging Bible verse, favourite quote or favourite apron story (or all of the above )  and on January 18, 2008, I’ll draw out a name and whoever gets picked will receive this country looking apron in the mail!  When you comment, please also leave your blog address if you are not a member here, so that I can get back in touch with you should your name be drawn.  Thanks and enjoy!

Yes, and here it a picture of the apron, it is simple but sweet; it also has lovely big pockets.  Hope you also like it!  

11 thoughts on “Second Year Anniversary Today!!

  1. What a nice apron! Happy 2 year aniversary!
    Be Anxious for nothing, but in everything with prayer and supplication, let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God which passes all understanding will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus!

  2. What a lovely apron! I'm impressed if you managed to sew this with 5 little ones in the house!! 😀 Okay, well, since I can't sew very well myself, I'm impressed anyway! 😉

    "But Godliness with contentment is great gain…"

  3. Wow Happy second "blogging" Anniversary!!! I love visiting your blog often and I think you have a beautiful family.

    "Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the LORD, and depart from evil." Proverbs 3:5-7

    http://www.foxfamily4god.blogspot.com

  4. Hi thanks for stopping by my blog. I see you are giving away another apron. I remember you doing that last year. Wow time flies doesnt it. Please enter me. Maybe I'll win this time. lol

    Have a blessed day.
    Nikki

  5. Through good times and bad, the LORD is faithful to sustain us. A verse I keep in mind during difficult and sorrowful times is: “In my anguish I cried to the LORD, and he answered by setting me free. The LORD is with me; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?”- Psalm 118:5-6

    –NaomiRebecca (from MOMYS)
    http://www.livingaslights.blogspot.com

  6. My dear friend,

    You have such an encouraging blog. Thank you for continuing to post here!

    "Fear not, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand."
    Isaiah 41:10

    Blessings,

    Rachel

  7. Happy Anniversary! It doesnt seem possible that an entire year has gone by. Wow time is flying! I have just a tidbit about an apron not really a story. I have an apron that my Grandmother made me to wear when I would help her in the kitchen, canning, butchering chickens and other things. It had gotten away from me as I grew older and a couple of months ago I was helping my Mom clear out clutter I found it and brought it home and put it with my other aprons. I knew there was no way I could wear it but it was so nice to see it again. I was working busily in the kitchen one day and my DD 8yold wanted to help and I wasnt really paying attention to her and I said yes. I turned around and she was tying on this apron and it just hit how the years pass so quickly. It seemed like yesterday I was wearing the apron,probably the same age with my Grandma. She has since passed and we all miss her dearly, she was just perfect in my eyes. Anyway it was really sweet to see my daughter in it and it reminded me once again to stop and cherish these precious moments we have with our loved ones. Well I guess that did turn into a story,sorry :0)
    ~God Bless
    Krystal

  8. Great idea!

    Ephesians 5 1-4 Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children; And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour. But fornication, and all uncleanness, or covetousness, let it not be once named among you, as becometh saints; Neither filthiness, nor foolish talking, nor jesting, which are not convenient: but rather giving of thanks.

    Hubby and I were just reading over this last night about how unkind sarcasm was (is). And how we should live. I love verses like this for my own edification.

    God Bless, Pam

  9. "Beloved, think it not strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened unto you:
    But rejoice, inasmuch as ye are partakers of Christ's sufferings; that, when his glory shall be revealed, ye may be glad also with exceeding joy." (1 Peter 4:12-13)

    “Advice is like snow, the softer it falls the longer it dwells upon, and the deeper it sinks into the mind.” —Samuel Taylor Coleridge

    http://strengthinquietness.blogspot.com

  10. I just dropped by to see pictures of your beautiful baby (and she is beautiful!).

    I'm not really an apron wearer so you don't have to include me in the drawing. Just wanted you to know I still read ya once in a while!

  11. Congrates on being her 2 years. WOW~
    I thank my God upon every remembrance of you. Phil 1:3 and I cling daily to I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!!!

    Be careful how you live, You may be the only BIBLE some people will ever read.

I love hearing from you!!

