School Baskets and Bosch

Ok, just thought I would answer some questions I received from this post in a new post.


"okay, few questions: I noticed baskets. Do you have individual baskets for the individual child’s school work? How do you organize it all?"


We started using what we call school baskets last year, I think.  It has worked really well for keeping the children’s school books together and each child has their own.  In their basket, they keep their school books, pencils and an eraser.  At least that is our goal!  I still do hear the question, "I can’t find a pencil or an eraser! "    

"Also, are the boys doing a leap frog? Do they have bible books or was that something different?"

It is called ActivePad and we were also given four Bible stories with it.  I think it is like leap frog, but not sure, because I’ve not ever used leap frog!  Anyway, the Bible stories are written up well and they also have lovely music too.  Our activepad has been greatly enjoyed here.  It has been wonderful for the boys to use while the girls are busy with their school work. 

Ok, now onto another topic, the Bosch!




"Do you like your Bosch? Do you think it’s worth the $? I was telling hubby that I might need one to make 100% ww bread since mine comes out so dense and hard no matter what I do unless it’s 1/2 and 1/2. I have a Nutrimill and a nice mixer but it’s not enough so it seems."

I really have enjoyed my Bosch, I have been using it for about 6 months and it has been great!  I make mostly 100% whole wheat bread and it turns out well.  I also really enjoy that is does all the work for me and the mess stays in the bowl and not on the counter.     The Bosch was well worth!!  My mom also has a Bosch and she make delicious 100% W.W bread!!

Hope that helps!!  Peace and blessings to each one of you. 
5 thoughts on “School Baskets and Bosch

  1. Thank you for answering both questions! I was wondering that too. πŸ™‚ What a neat idea to have them each have a basket. I will have to talk with hubby about the Bosch. Maybe for next Christmas πŸ™‚

    God's Peace to you, Pam

  2. Hi l love coming to your site. You have very encouraging post. The only change I wish you would make is so I could blow up the pictures. My eye site is not the best and I can't get the full effect of the pictures because I can't blow it up it full screen. Thanks for all your neat ideas. Angie wife to Wayne and mother to 7

  3. yay!!! thanks for answering my questions!!! I really like the basket idea.

    The Bosch does look like fun. I can smell the wonderful bread aroma in your home! Wish I made bread more often!
    Letisha

  4. We use them, too. Actually when we first started to use them, my husband and I were enjoying the stories as much as the kids. We have been too busy to listen in lately 😦 .

    My girls love these stories, but they were both disappointed that when they got past the early grades they stopped writing about Peter and Rachel. They miss them.

    Krista

  5. Pam, I'm sure if you ever do get a Bosch, you will enjoy it!

    Angie, I'm not sure how I should post pics then. I resize them otherwise they are to big and take such a long time to upload on dial-up. Sorry! Thanks for leaving your comment!

    Letisha, baking bread does smell good, doesn't it!?! πŸ™‚ I hope I made sense about the ActivePad…

    Krista, I can remember when I discovered that we weren't going to be reading about Peter and Rachel any more, I was so disappointed!! I did enjoy the other families we read about once I got into it. It has been fun teaching the girls with the readers, I used when I did school. πŸ™‚ Wow, I almost feel old saying that….

I love hearing from you!!

