Ramblings and Baby

Today was going to be another ordinary day, or so I thought!  This afternoon, I was busy folding some laundry and putting it away, when I saw that the electricity went out.  We had no power from about 2:30pm until just after 8pm this evening.  It is amazing on much we depend on it!  I did get all the laundry folded and put away. ( don’t need electricity for that!) I also made sure the girls practiced their piano before supper, while it was still light.  I wasn’t sure how long the power would be off and candles don’t give a whole lot of light.  Since hubby couldn’t do work on his computer, we had a fun time playing a game of scrabble together.  We ate supper by candle light and afterwards I washed the dishes by candle light too.  While washing the dishes, I had memories of when we first moved to an amish farm when I was 17.  We lived without electricity for about a year and a half.  It was a wonderful adventure, and I am glad to have experienced it.  I have special memories of those times.  That all said, I must say it was exciting, when we were able to turn a light on for the first time!   The newness lasted for a few weeks too!  Anyway, I was just thinking that when we don’t have something, we really appreicate it once we can have it again.   We don’t often think about something that is apart of everyday living until it is gone.   

Now for some baby news, our little girl is now 4 months old.  It amazes me still on where the time goes.  I know I sound like a broken record when I say that, but it really does.  She is adorable and such a precious baby. Her sweet smile jsut make my heart melt.  She is greatly enjoyed by all of her siblings too.  Our big girls love holding her and help take care of her where they can.  Our boys give her lots of kisses and love to talk to her and make her smile.   We feel so blessed to have her in our family.  God is good!

She is full of smiles and also loves to "talk" to us.



She also loves to fold her hands, I think it is so cute!


This past weekend she had her very first walk in the snow!  It was so pretty walking in the woods with the trees covered with snow.  It was a lovely walk!  She slept for the first half and enjoyed looking out from her cozy bundle during the next half.


All cozy and warm! 

I’ll end my ramblings with a quote I read today.

"The character of our children’s tomorrow, depends on what we put into their hearts today"  ~ unknown~

8 thoughts on “Ramblings and Baby

  1. You have such a beautiful baby. I wish it would snow hear in Georgia. It did a couple of weeks ago but it didn't stick long.

  2. I havent received it yet, but I am anxiously awaiting:0)I was so thrilled I won. I hadnt realized that you posted my comment until about a week later, Joe's Grandpa passed away and I wasnt on line much. Anyway I thought it was really sweet, thanks. Your children are all so beautiful and this little angel is no exception, such sweet photos.
    God Bless!
    krystal

  3. She is so cute! I love the little hand folding thing.

    I have to say, I'm a little jealous of your home! πŸ˜‰ It is exactly how I have dreamed about what I'd like my home to look like, right down to the blue bathroom! πŸ™‚ You obviously have excellent taste. :p

  4. I enjoyed reading everyones comments! Thanks!! πŸ™‚

    Krystal, I hope you receive it soon!! πŸ™‚ Sorry to hear about your Grandpa.

    Maggie, don't be jealous! πŸ™‚ I'm glad you like it! πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

