Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven – Laundry!

It’s Monday again and Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven is here.

"For today’s Making Your Home a Haven project, we’re going to be tackling the laundry."


This goes along well with my usual Monday’s routine.  Today it is my goal to wash, dry, and fold 4 loads of laundry and put them all away!!

I’ll be back with more details later!!

My To do List for the day
1. School
2. Start this week’s laundry washing
3. Put away a basket of folded laundry from last week
4. Bake bread – rising now
5. Tidy up house – our home always seems messy after the weekend… 
6. Vacuum upstairs

For laundry tips, I’m not sure I have any.  Usually I do about 2 loads a day minus a couple of days in a week.  I also try to have the laundry I wash, folded and put away too.  It is so easy to wash and dry laundry, but folding it and putting it away is a whole nother story!   So keeping up with a couple of loads a day has worked well for me, most times anyways!  Now for ironing, I’m behind on that most of the time!  Maybe once my girls are old enough it will be a chore for them to do and the days of being behind will be gone forever!     In the summer, I just do a load or two a day, since my clothesline only holds that much!    So I need to keep that going in the wintertime too, even if I do use the dryer.  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Ok first update!   Well, I have been able to get three loads of laundry washed, two of those are dry now and one load is tumbling around in the dryer. I have most of the laundry folded and some put away.  Now I need to go and bring the next load down and set the washing machine back to work!

Update again later!!       I’ll post a few pics too. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Ok, here my last update for the day.  I just tucked our sleeping baby into her crib and all the others are in bed too.  It was another good day here, didn’t get everything on my list done and the kitchen needs a bit of tidy up done yet too.  Anyway, I thought I would first share some pictures from our Monday here. 

First my boys helped me sort the laundry. This is something I do every Monday, I usually wash just a couple of loads a day, but I like to sort everything first on Monday and put each load into a basket. Then when I’m ready to wash that load all I need to do is bring it down to the laundry room.


My little helper unloading the washer and loading up the dryer. 


Watching the washing machine do its job!  Our new laundry maids have been fun to use!  The newness hasn’t worn off yet!  LOL  I guess we have had them just over a month now….


Today I did a couple extra loads of laundry, which also reminds me I must throw the last load into the dryer.  Please check out Crystal’s Blog for more laundry tips!! 
Also I posted more pictures from today here

  Blessings to you as you continue to make your home a haven!!  
  Home Sweet Home


8 thoughts on “Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven – Laundry!

  1. I enjoyed reading your blog. It's encouraging. : -)
    I'm waiting on my Bosch that I ordered. I'm hoping it'll be here today.
    I'd like to add you to my list so I can remember to come back and visit if that's okay. Please let me know. Have a blessed day.
    Jenelle

  2. Is it possible to do a load of laundry a day? That way you don't have to do it all in one day?

    That's what we do, and we are only a family of 4.

    Less work to do, and can concentrate on other things. And it won't seem so daunting! And you'll feel like you accomplished more!

  3. I know how you feel about washing and drying clothes, that is no problem for me either, In fact I don't mind folding them but I despise putting them up. Does your bosch bake the bread too? I got a breadman and I love it. I was just wondering Have a blessed day!!!!

  4. I usually do about 2 laods a day, but today a couple of extra. πŸ™‚ I do like doing it that way better, much less to have to fold and put away at one time. πŸ™‚

    No, the Bosch does not bake the bread.

    Thanks again for leaving a comment!

    Edited by Lilyofthevalley4 on Feb. 11, 2008 at 9:20 PM

  5. I enjoy your blog so much. It is fun to read about your day, see your littles, and to learn more about your family. Thanks for your posts, my friend!

    Blessings,

    Rachel

  6. Did I miss that the first time I read the blog? I feel silly! I have a bad habit of missing important stuff like that.

    I LOVE your new washer and dryer. I always liked watching the washer wash. And I'm 32! I guess because I don't have a washer like that, that would fascinate me.

  7. Thanks Rachel!

    Dani, no you probably didn't miss the pictures, I added them in the evening after the children were all tucked into bed! πŸ™‚ So they were not their when you first read my post. πŸ™‚ Anyway, I do like doing about 1 or 2 loads of laundry a day, it does make it easier to fold and put away the same day. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

