A Brokenhearted Family

Last Sunday, a family suffered the loss of their seven month old baby girl.  Please keep them in your prayers.  You can read RaisingArrow’s tribute for her precious baby girl  here.

This has really hit me hard and I don’t even know them in real life.   I only know her from MOMYS and from reading her blog. It has made me hold my precious baby girl all that much closer this week. Not that I didn’t, but I think you can understand….   Our children are only gifts to us and we must not take them for granted, for we do not know how long they will be with us.

I have shed many tears…..

In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed. 
1 Corinthains 15:52

Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God
and our Saviour Jesus Christ.
Titus 2:13

And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away. Revelation 21:4

6 thoughts on “A Brokenhearted Family

  1. Our family lost a precious baby almost 7 years ago, my little cousin Nathaniel(5 months younger than my daughter Hannah), went to be with Jesus on May 9, 2001, he was 18 months old. I know he wasn't mine, and it is nothing like losing your own child(which I could not imagine), but it still hurt and is something you can NEVER just get over it. His mom has never been the same and never will be. Our family will definitely keep this family in our prayers. God Bless!!! Delilah
    http://www.foxfamily4god.blogspot.com

  2. Ever since I have been a mother, I could never read anything like this without crying. I think when I was younger I just didn't realize what it meant, but now I do. My heart goes out to baby's family.

    Krista

  3. I went to her blog and read their story. OH my heart is so burdened for them. Makes me speechless and I well understand you holding your children just a little tighter! Will be praying for them.

    Letisha

  4. They will remain in our thoughts and prayers. We too have lost a little one – almost the same age. We know the pain – and also God's healing – as the time has passed. I would be more than happy to correspond with her- if she needs someone to talk to.

    ~Martie

  5. Martie, Please feel free to contact her through her blog. I'm sure she would love to talk with another mommy who has gone through the same thing. Also I'm so sorry to hear about your loss as well.

I love hearing from you!!

