Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven – Pick a Drawer!

Crystal’s Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven is here once again. 

Today, I was able to do 3 quick drawer /cupboard clean ups.  


first drawer… before..


after….

before….

after….

A little helper….

Now if we can just  keep them this way!  My little ones help put things away etc… so I’ll have to remind them about keeping things neat.  🙂

Another thing I was able to do a quick organizing job with was our school cupboard.

Before….

after…..


Today, I just made a mental to do list!  School took longer today and it also seemed like everytime I turned around, there was a stinky diaper to change!  But in all things I give thanks. 

In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.
 1Thes.5:18

You can join or visit other while they make there home a haven here.

Blessings to you as you make your home a Haven for you and your family!!

2 thoughts on “Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven – Pick a Drawer!

  1. You did a great job today. It is so true about giving thanks in everything. I would be happy right now to have a little baby's diaper to change, I miss having a little one so bad. So many people take for granted the small things and I was one of them until I scarcely got woken up.Your blog is such an inspiration to me. Have a blessed rest of the day

  2. Thanks for stopping by. That is so true about taking things for granted. When i have times of feeling that way, I remind myself to be thankful for these tasks (like changing a 2 yr old diaper many times in one day), if he was suddenly not with us, I would miss changing the diapers so much!

    I'm encouraged to know my blog has been a blessings, so often I feel like I don't have much to share….

I love hearing from you!!

