Once Every Four Years!

Ok, I thought I should get in a post for February 29, 2008!  A day that comes once every four years!

 
I don’t have much time to write, plus I’m holding my baby girl, makes typing a bit more difficult, but I’m not complaining.  I also have lots to acccomplish this afternoon yet, so I must keep this short and sweet.  So I thought I would share a quote with you today, but before I do, I will first share where I got it from.  I received a package in the mail this morning from someone who use to be my secret sister.  Among the things she sent was a lovely little book called "Motherly Devotion" by Pat Ross.  Here is something I read from it today.

Nothing keeps the heart so fresh and young,
saves it from bitterness and corrosion through the conflicts
and disappointments of life, as the daily enjoyment
of a happy home.  May I always keep this in rememberance,
and do everything that lies in my power to make our home
the happiest spot on earth for our children.

 ~ Mrs. H. O. Ward (Sensible Etiquette of the Best Society 1878)

  Blessings to you today!! 

7 thoughts on “Once Every Four Years!

  1. Um…I feel like a bad person but ….you HAVE A BABY GIRL!?! Seriously? When did you have a girl? How old is she? ….you have a baby girl? Is this #5?
    Congratulations by the way!!! That must be really exciting!
    Carolyn

  2. I'm sorry, I thought I was reading someone else's blog. I feel a little silly. I really don't know how I got to your entry. Hehe. Congratulations anyway!
    Carolyn

  3. Thanks anyway! I have gottne mix up before too, so don't feel to bad. These things happen especially with you have more than one window open on the computer. 🙂

  4. What a wonderful reminder and well put. I would love to know more of how to do this sometimes when I'm feeling a bit down and pregnant. I often think of how I want our children to grow up in a happy home! Somewhere they want to come back to one day. God Bless, Pam

  5. Pam, I thought it was well put too. 🙂 Rachel, nice to read your comments too.

    Insider, I would rather not have my blog blogged about in that way. Thanks for asking first!!

I love hearing from you!!