Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven -Pick a Pile!



It’s Monday and along with Monday comes Crystal’s Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven.  Today’s project was to tackle any sort of pile in your home.  I chose my clean diaper pile!  As you can see in the picture below, I needed to tidy up the change table and put away all the clean diapers that were just washed.  With two in diapers, you go through lots of diapers!  I went through the diapers and put away the ones that were to small for baby, then organize the change table and folded and stacked the diapers.  It looks so much better! 


It is rewarding to see a neat and tidy change table, now if I can keep it that way, it will be good!

I did want to tackle some other piles in our home, but I ran out of time.   We did school and after lunch I had to sit with my daughter and try and help her understand fractions.  She is learning to reduce and so on.  I think it is fun, but she is just getting the idea about how it all works, so she is finding it challenging. Then this afternoon while baby slept, I was able to cut out a dress for R.  I have a stack of things cut out!!  I figure if I have everything cut out, then when I have a few mintures to sew, I can sit down and sew.  🙂

Anyway, that is a little bit about our Monday here.

Noboby knows of the work it makes
To keep the home together
Nobody knows of the steps it takes,
Noboby knows – but mother.
~Anonymous

Blessings to you as you make your home a haven!

2 thoughts on “Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven -Pick a Pile!

  1. It has been good to refresh my momys brain teaching my oldest her math!! 🙂 I understand so much better now how it all works. LOL If only I could pass that on to my daughter somehow… 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

