Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven – Master Bedroom

Today  Crystal has us tackling our master bedrooms for the Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven.  A perfect job for me today!!  Our master bedroom seems to be  a place where things aren’t always put into place.   Just a couple of days ago, I thought to myself I must get the master bedroom cleanup up this coming  week.  

Now here are some pictures. 
Here bed is not made yet, and there is a pile of  clean sheets sitting at the end of the bed that need to be folded.  I just washed our bedding yesterday, so I didn’t need to do that today.


Other side of room…


Baby was sleeping for some of the clean up, but then once she awoke from her nap, I took care of her needs and then she was quite happy to sit on my bed and play with a new toy.   So I put things away, dusted, washed the window (just the inside, will tackle outside on a warmer day), cleaned the mirror, and vacuumed. 


Much better, don’t you think?!


Looking much better here too. 


  Blessings to you as you make your home a haven for you family. 

6 thoughts on “Monday’s Making Your Home a Haven – Master Bedroom

  1. Oh thank goodness! I thought our bedroom was the only one that needed some straightening. I just straightened our bedroom over the weekend.

    I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one who ends up doing laundry on Sunday.

  2. right now I have a basket of laundry that needs to be folded. Sigh…it's never ending some days!

    I think our master bedrooms get cluttered, because they are the rooms we shut off from guests. Almost, this is my personal space. Do not enter, kwim?

    And at the end of the day, who wants to deal w/piles of laundry, all be it, clean or dirty!

    Our bedroom, is really the only room I let go. And that's sad, I shouldn't. It should be a husband and wife haven.

    I can only strive to do better, right? i look at that mirror next to your bed, and I think ugh, I'd hate to clean that off! I had a mirror like that in our bathroom, and I dreaded it! (I'm not that tall, 5'3, and I'd have to climb up on the counter to get the top of the mirror, and then try not to get it streaky!)I ended up get a smaller mirror over both sinks. Much easier to clean!

    Anyways, love your blog!! Beautiful family you have.

  3. Yes, it is a room where no one really goes into and when company is over, I just shut the door! πŸ™‚

    As for the mirror, I wouldn't have one either, but it came with the house. Hubby and I thought of taking it down but with the thought of trying to take it out of the room and down the hall, it has stayed put. LOL πŸ™‚ It does help brighten the room, that is one plus aout it. πŸ™‚ Anyway, thanks again for stopping by!

I love hearing from you!!

