Last Working in Kitchen Post (for now, anyway)

Now we made this recipe from Tammy’s recipes a couple of months ago, this the Deluxe Whole Wheat Strawberry Shortcake.  While making it, I realized I was all out of whole wheat flour, so I had to use white, but it was still delicious!  We topped the shortcake with a strawberry sauce and whipped cream.  Yummy!!! 

Now a couple of pictures, it is handy having little helpers use the mixer, they have fun and I was able to get some of the other ingredients put together.  🙂


Favourite time of baking, licking the bowl and spoons!   I don’t let them do that all the time, but when I do they love it.  I would much rather eat the baked product and not before. 

Sorry, I don’t have a picture of the baked cake, but just picture it with strawberry sauce and whipped cream! 

Also check out the links Tammy shared in her two blogger’s food posts!  I think the one with the baby in the sink was so cute!  I’m going to have to try those pitas soon.  They look delicious!

5 thoughts on “Last Working in Kitchen Post (for now, anyway)

  1. My girls adore helping in the kitchen as well. They also get to lick utensils once in a while. They also tend to pick at the dough or batter! Sounds like a wonderful recipe.

    Mama J.

I love hearing from you!!

