Our First day of Spring and First Tooth

The first day of spring has arrived!!  It sure doesn’t feel or look like spring here yet, but I know it is coming.    It was snowing here today….

Anyway, when I was busy preparing lunch today, I heard a little voice say, "look here, Mommy!"  I turned around and there was my toddler playing in a jar of millet.  He thought it looked and felt neat, fortunately he didn’t spill it all over the floor, but he had a few handfuls dumped.  So I told him we don’t play in the millet, it is for eating and then asked him if he would like to vacuum it up.  He thought that was a great idea and right away ran to get the vacuum out.  He needed help to get it, but it is refreshing to have a child so eager to help.


Afterwards, I came into the livingroom and saw him trying to put this puzzle together.  Yes, you notice a double bass sitting in the livingroom.  Right now my livingroom is taken over by a couple of basses and a cello!  The joys of having a home business! 

After I took the picture he wanted to see it and noticed the tractor, so then he wanted me to take a picture with him and the tractor.

Now the two boys….  They play alot together, but they also get into mischief together too. 



Now on to baby news!  Baby’s first tooth came through today!  You wouldn’t know she is teething, she is still her happy contented little self. 

For, lo, the winter is past, the rain is over and gone;  The flowers appear on the earth; the time of the singing of birds is come.    Song of Solomon 2:11, 12

Snow is not over or gone, but spring is coming.  I enjoy hearing the birds sing in the mornings too!

2 thoughts on “Our First day of Spring and First Tooth

I love hearing from you!!

