Working in the Kitchen

My friend Tammy’s recent post on Bloggers’ food posts reminded me that I had pictures I wanted to share on my blog, but I just hadn’t gotten to them yet!  So here they are!

Here we are making Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins    These are one of our favourite muffins to make and eat!  B. was delighted that I let him handle the mixer all by himself.  He did a great job too.

Big brother was happy to line the muffin tins with the muffin cups, while we started to mix the ingredients together.

Now it is stirring time….

big brother’s turn to stir…

…and now big sister’s turn to stir

Once I filled the muffin cups, the children dropped the chocolates chips on top.  They like to try and make faces with the chocolate chips.


Baking in the oven….

Mmmmmm….. so delicious!


I enjoy working in the kitchen most times, but it sure can be a meek and quiet spirit robber!!  It is wonderful to know we are making good memories and I must remind myslef that any mess can be clean up afterwards.  I will admit that  it is can be overwhelming when all the children are wanting to help and not being patient while they wait for their turn.  Anyway, I’m still working toward being a happy and cheerful mommy cooking in the kitchen with my little ones.

3 thoughts on “Working in the Kitchen

  1. Oh that's exactly where I am at too…….working on it and by the way those children are so beautiful!!! Love your blog btw:)
    I've got some easter pics up and some videos on mine.

  2. Thanks! I still want to improve in that area, but it is getting better. πŸ™‚ Praise God!

    The children enjoy kitchen time. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

