Time at the Park and More

One of the first things I was able to accomplish before breakfast was to get two loads of laundry out on the line.   It has been wonderful to use the clothesline again and the diapers are coming in so fresh and white. 

This is what our kitchen looked like after breakfast…..

Our morning was busy with school and the closet cleaning, plus an early lunch.

This afternoon S. and her Daddy went out on  field trip with our homeschooling group.  They took a tour through a local Toyota Plant. They had a very interesting and enjoyable tour.  They learned many things, one was that a car can be made from start to finish in 17 hours, 7 of it is the painting time.   Anyway,  while they were gone, R. and I wanted to surprise S. and clean their room.  I told R. we would work for an hour and then we would walk up to the post office to mail a couple of letters and then spend some time at the park.   Time at the park was fun and the children throughly enjoyed themselves. 
 
Our happy toddler……

Two peeking out of a huge tire….

Baby interested in looking everywhere else, but at mama.  ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy children…..

Mama and baby getting ready to head back home….

After our walk and baby was done for her nap, I took the dry clothes off the line and hung up another load of wet clothes.   Then I went through the boys clothes and brought out the summer ones and sorted through the clothes that were to small etc… and put those away.  So I guess that was another cluttering job I could have added to my earlier post.  I posted that post between the afternoon hanging clothes up and the going through the boys clothes.  ๐Ÿ™‚

And finally a clean kitchen.  I was able to get it cleaned after supper.  ๐Ÿ™‚ 

Now we are ready to rest sleep and start a new day tomorrow! 

Just a note, I went to post this and the window that came up after I clicked add new entry was the login window, so all was lost.  I was so glad, I had the preview window still open!    I must remember to keep that open until I know my entry was posted.  iIdon’t always have time to rewrite it all. 

 

3 thoughts on “Time at the Park and More

  1. Loved seeing the pics of the children enjoying spring! I had to say that your kitchen looks very similar to mine – except YOURS is CLEAN! LOL

    Blessings,
    Kym

I love hearing from you!!

