Kitchen Tip Tuesdays – Homemade Salad Dressing



Today, I decided to join in on Tammy’s Kitchen Tip Tuesdays

Here’s my tip for the day…

We enjoy eating lots of green salads and our favourite dressing is our homemade one, which is freshly squeezed lemon juice, olive oil, herbs and salt.  Fresh garlic is also a favourite along with the other ingredients I just mentioned. 

The basic recipe is:
1/2 fresh lemon juice
few squirts of olive oil
herbs and salt to taste
If I add garlic – 1 clove (or as many as you like)

Put all ingredients right on the salad mix, then serve right away.  One thing about dressing the salad this way, it is not alway so appealing the second day.  But that is not usually a problem, I make just the amount I know we can eat. 

Delicious!!

For more tips, please check out Tammy’s Blog! 

4 thoughts on “Kitchen Tip Tuesdays – Homemade Salad Dressing

  1. The herbs is a mix in the green jar in the picture and it is from "The Cape Herb & Spice Company" (I buyit from the health food store) and it is their "Sea Salt and Country Herbs". I just grind a bit on. It is really good!

I love hearing from you!!

