Making Your Home a Haven Monday: Showing Christ’s love

Today Crystal at Biblical Womanhood encouraged us to….

So today, instead of some encouraging you to accomplish some project related to organizing or cleaning for Making Your Home a Haven Monday, I want to challenge everyone (myself included!)to take some time today to enjoy your children, show practical love to your husband, open your home up for ministry to someone in need, or refresh your own spirit in the Lord so that you might be a more joyful wife, mother, and/or homemaker.

I thought is was perfect!  So often I know for myself I get all caught up in seeing what I can get accomplished in a day or busy doing what needs to be done and yet my most important is maybe not done as well as it should be.  So today, I left the work for awhile (it still will be there later or tomorrow) and spent some time doing something with my children.  While the two little ones were napping, my older 3 children and I created a lapbooks.  It was fun, the general topic we chose was how we should treat others.  While we worked we were able to talk about the verses we were writing down.  It was a good time.  We wrote out verses from 1 Cor. 13, Proverbs 15:1, Proverbs 15:26, Proverbs 16:24, Proverbs 25:11, Eph. 4:32 and Phil. 2:3.

One of my favourite verses was
 "Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory: but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other(s) better than themselves.  Phil. 2:3

It was a refreshing afternoon. 

4 thoughts on “Making Your Home a Haven Monday: Showing Christ’s love

  1. What a family to be proud of! I find myself often doing the same thing…seeing all the dishes or laundry, and not spending enough time with the kids. Ironically enough, I complain about how fast they're growing up! Thanks for the reminder. God bless.

    Mama J.

  2. You've inspired me to do some lap booking. What a lovely project! I just need to find some pictures now to do it. I've been wanting to do some for a while.

I love hearing from you!!

