Just A Day

This morning I went for my walk.  While walking I was blessed to breathe in the fresh smells of newly cut hay.  That smell is a favourite farm smell of mine.  It brought back memories of bringing in the hay when I was younger.   Good memories……  Since the beginning of April, I have been able to get a walk in most days, I feel great and enjoy getting out, sometimes it’s just me alone or  just me and baby, or  just me and toddler or just me and all 5, plus hubby.    

Anyway, yesterday, I was going to do a little post about my day, so here it is.  We have been really enjoying the sunny and warmer weather!  The children have great fun playing outside and I enjoy hanging out the laundry.  I try to keep the dryer "out of business"  as much as possible during the warmer seasons.


Here R. is helping me make Tammy’s Meatballs!  They were delicious too! 


Instead of walking yesterday, I decided to take out my bike.  I thought B. would really enjoy the ride, so I brought him along.  I have taken him before,when he was a baby, but I never rode my bike last year,(for me being pregnant and bike riding don’t mix)  so all memories of bike riding for him have been forgotten.  He was not to sure at first and exclaimed, "not to fast, not to fast!"  I think once he realized he would not fall, he enjoy himself.  Here is before the ride.  He was excited!!

We stopped at a little creek.  He enjoys throwing in stones.

After our bike ride, I needed to do some vacuuming, so he offered to help with that.  I love it when they are so eager to help with the work.

The boys and I also went over to the garden and planted the cucumbers and more peppers.

So that is about it.  Nothing to exciting, but we had a good day. 

Here is a picture taken last week, S. was doing her math and baby sister was quite happy to watch her!   S.did her last English test yesterday!  So now we just have to finish up 2 math paces(one is just about done and she has started working on the last one too)  and do a Science test and she will be done school for summer.  She is looking forward to that!

5 thoughts on “Just A Day

  1. Bikes!!! I have a nifty little trailer that hooks to the back of my bike so I can bring both kids with me, and they love it! I am so glad you have the time to get out. Those are great photos, and thanks so much for sharing them. I hope your week continues to go well. God bless.

    Mama J.

  2. May the Lord continue to bless you with a peace and joy filled spirit! I'm so happy to see you and your family just loving God's creation!
    Blessings to you, Sister.
    Nicole

  3. Sounds like a lovely day though I know just how much work goes on behind the scenes:) I love days where I can enjoy the children too!

  4. Thanks!

    Yes, there is more work involved then what just shows in the pictures. 🙂 But seeing these time encouraged me during the challenging times…. 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

