Busy Week!

It has been a busy week.  I was planning to blog one or two evenings, but it never happened, but there is always next week, right?! 

We did go to the garden for a bit one afternoon and it looks wonderful!  I’m very pleased with how everything has come up or grown.  I should have taken my camera along, next time!    

My dad will be/is a big help too, he had a lot of it hoed already, so I helped finish up a few of the areas that needed some hoeing done.  Next week, I plan to plant a few more rows of corn and also plant a bit here in my little "kitchen" garden. 

Next week, hopefully, I’ll be able to take a few minutes and do some blogging. 

Until then, God bless and keep you all in His wonderful care!

2 thoughts on “Busy Week!

  1. Do you live near your parents? We're blessed with two sets of parents that live in the same city. I miss having a garden! But when renting, unless you know you're going to be there long-term, it's not really worth it. It's something I'd love to do with my kids. I bet your kids just love it. Hope it all turns out great for you. It's always great fun watching things grow. God bless.

    Mama J.

  2. Yes, we do live close to my parents. 🙂 About 8 minutes….

    So far the garden is looking really good. I need to go and work in it a bit next week, but my dad has been doing a lot of the weeding, he is doing a really good job at staying on top of the weeds too. 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

