House Building Update #2 :)

Today was another day with work being done on the "house".  I went over this evening to see the hole. 

Digging out the basement….

All dug and us taking a peek…

It is amazing, how small this can actually look…. 

Taking a jump…

Why is it,that dirt attracts children?!?

Ok, another front door picture, here we have just entered the door.  I knew the children were with me, but I didn’t know the girls were peeking from behind me. 

I’m not sure exactly what is happening tomorrow, but I do know that the footings are being done on Friday, forms made on Monday and the foundation poured on Tuesday.  Things are happening now!

On another note, the children and I picked more strawberries this morning.  So the afternoon was spent with making jam and I canned 19 jars.  The jam looks delicious!  That is a total of 32 now, I think I’ll just get some more berries for freezing and eating fresh. 

Praise ye the Lord. O give thanks unto the Lord; for He is good: for His mercy endureth for ever." Ps. 106:1
3 thoughts on “House Building Update #2 :)

  1. I am so excited for you!! I read your blog all the time. It has been a long awaited gift. It would be hard
    to be so patient but you are doing so well. I bet the kids can hardly stand it.

    Good luck
    Nikki

  2. Thank you! It has been fun! The footings were done yesterday… As far as we know forms will be made on Tuesday and the foundation poured on Wednesday. I'll post pics then.

    God is good!

I love hearing from you!!

