A Lovely Time

My dear husband and I went away for a night and two days.  We just had baby with us, the older four had a pleasant time staying with my parents.  It felt like we went back to the time when we had only one child.  Since our eleventh wedding anniversary was just over a week ago, we decided that it would be nice to go back to the area where we had spent our honeymoon.  So that is what we did, we even were able to stay at the same bed and breakfast!  We brought our bikes with us and biked 40 km total, that was fun and baby traveled really well.  She enjoyed riding in her little bike seat or on my back in the ergo.  She even slept!  She is such an easy baby girl!

Daddy and his little girl

Mommy and her little girl

We had to have a picture by the Falls, ok, now you all know where we went.  It was really misty, or should I say it was "raining" by the Falls, so we couldn’t really get to close to the Canadian Falls without getting soaked.

Mommy and baby

Daddy up ahead

Mommy and her sleeping little one

So content and happy


We arrived home yesterday evening and I was glad to be together with all of our children.  They were happy to see us too.  

Anyway, I am so thankful to have such a wonderful husband, we have been so blessed!  Blessed with a happy marriage, five beautiful children and so much more.  God is good!!

16 thoughts on “A Lovely Time

  1. Your trip looks absolutely lovely. I love that photo of you with baby on your back. You are just glowing and beaming. A fit beautiful momma!!! Looks like a wonderful trip.

  2. guess where I was last week?! At Niagara Falls!!! (If I ever get my pictures up on photobucket, I will blog about it) We were there on July 4th. Great pictures – glad you had a good time!

    Blessings,
    Kym

  3. Kym, that is neat!! We almost were there at the same time. πŸ™‚ I'm sure you had a great time too. πŸ™‚ We enjoying going to Niagara Falls almost every summer for a day or two. We enjoy all the nature/free stuff. πŸ™‚

    Thanks, April!! Yes, God is good! πŸ™‚

  4. What beautiful green places to ride bikes! My husband and I would enjoy that, too. I'm glad you had a nice time. Congratulations again on your eleven years.

    Krista

  5. Was it hard to ride a bike in a long skirt? It didn't get caught in the chain or anything? (I'm a pants/capris/shorts person, dresses and skirts on occasion.)

    Nice pictures!! I've never been to Niagara Falls.

  6. Thanks Krista! πŸ™‚ Yes, it is very pretty along the Niagara river. Everything is so lush and the water is so blue. πŸ™‚

    Kate, for bike riding I do wear culottes/split skirt. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for commenting, everyone!

  7. We did the same thing this past anniversary, going to where our homeymoon was. glad baby did good for you and you could enjoy your time!

  8. Yes, it can be done with a full skirt, but I do prefer my culottes. πŸ™‚

    mamato8 – good for you! πŸ™‚

  9. Sounds like you had a wonderful time, and I bet Baby enjoyed it as well ;). It looks like such a lovely area! Congratulations on 11 lovely years, and here's to eleven more… and then some :)!!!

  10. It looks like you had a lovely time. This past Saturday we went to Cumberland Falls(See my blog for pictures) in Kentucky. It is about and 1 1/2 hours from where we live. Niagara and Cumberland Falls are the only two Falls that have to Moon bow. I don't know if that is in the whole world or just in North America. It was our first time there and we had so much fun. Who knows one of these day we may go to Niagara Falls. Blessings

  11. Thank you, Shelby! πŸ™‚

    Sounds like you had a great time, Delilah! Being by water is always enjoyable!

I love hearing from you!!

