Beans, Blueberries & Plums

****** A post I was going to post on Aug. 6th. **********

We have been having busy days….  Our yellow and green beans have done really well in our garden this summer, so they have kept us snapping.     

Today we went blueberry picking with some friends.  Time sure flies when you are out in the blueberry patch, before I knew it it was after 5pm.  I just had the girls with me today.  The boys were on an outing with Daddy and Opa.  

Back to the berries….  the baby was on my back in the ergo for a while and she was able to pick herself some blueberries, so she had her first taste today.    I think she liked them.

This time I froze most of the berries and kept back a basket of blueberries for eating fresh.  Yummy!!  I hope to pick again early next week and make some jam. 

Here is baby after our berry picking.  She is now 10 months… 
Some other things we did this week too, we made dill pickles, bread and butter pickles and plum jam. 
Busy days!!!

2 thoughts on “Beans, Blueberries & Plums

  1. We went blueberry picking for the first time a couple of weeks ago, it was so much fun :)! I wish I had thought to bring my camera, it was kind of a last minute thing. Andrew was quite the little sneak and kept eating them every time we turned around ;). He loves blueberries!

  2. LOL Our Benjamin would eat the blueberries too! 🙂 We have lots of fun going berry picking! It would have been neat to see pics from your outing…

I love hearing from you!!

